An intoxicating and masculine blend of musk, patchouli, sage and mahogany cologne.
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midsummer's Night® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_162
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_578174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Midsummer's Night®

An intoxicating and masculine blend of musk, patchouli, sage and mahogany cologne.
0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midsummer's Night® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_162
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_578174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price £1.49 Strikethrough List Price £2.99
Does not qualify for other promotions or discounts
Clearance items do not qualify for other promotions or discounts. 
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Error Error This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (10 of 14)

Sale Price £1.49 Strikethrough List Price £2.99
Does not qualify for other promotions or discounts
Clearance items do not qualify for other promotions or discounts. 
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Error Error This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (10 of 14)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £35

mail Let's Stay In Touch!
Sign up to our emails and get 20% off your first purchase, click here

 Fragrance Family Rewards
Join our free loyalty programme that lets you earn points on your purchases and activities 

Product Details

About this Fragrance
An intoxicating and masculine blend of musk, patchouli, sage and mahogany cologne.

This is a Fresh & Clean fragrance.

Fragrance Notes
    • Top: Citrus, Herbaceous, Woody, Bergamot, Lime
    • Mid: Lavender, Pine Floral Sage
    • Base: Cedarwood, Vetiver, Juniper Berry, Clary Sage, Moss
Description
Our Votive Candles are perfect for fragrance layering and are also ideal for trying new fragrances in home. Use your favourite fragrances in one of our stylish Votive Candle Holders to complement existing décor on your bedside table, vanity or end table, or just to add great dimension to candlescape and centrepieces. They also have a self-extinguishing feature - the flame goes out on its own once all the wax is gone.
Specifications
  • Item no: 578174E
  • Burn Time: Up to 15 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 49g
  • Dimensions: 4.6cm x 4.8cm
  • Colour: Black

Safety Information

Harmfull Harmfull
WARNING
Lyral, Benzyl salicylate, Linalyl acetate, Hydroxycitronellal, Benzoic acid, 2,4-dihydroxy-3,6-dimethyl-, methyl ester, Linalool, Limonene.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New but old scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter picked MidSummer's Night votive candle for me to try. I wasn't sure if I would like the scent, but I figured I would try it. I have to say this scent is now in my top ten scents to buy. It's not overpowering, and it is perfect to use during the summer or fall seasons. So, if you are looking for a new scent to try pick up MidSummer's Night and you too will be hooked.
Date published: 2023-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love yankee candles!! bought 30 of the Midsummer's night votives for my son. They were on sale and it is his favorite scent. Has a manly fragrance to it. Very Nice!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this scent, long time favorite for years of mine. Smells a little more masculine which I like, not all girly
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the most beautfiul scents! This scent has been a long time favorite of ours! It;s a heavier scent, but lasts! love it! ;)
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are wonderful full of frangrance til the end These small little candle's are as full of delightful smell from begining to end!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great smell Love this smell, very warming smell, great for a relaxing evening.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’ s so hard to find black candles, and before this one, I had to wait until Halloween and then they were cheap,didn’t burn well and the smell was not good. THEN I FOUND MIDSUMMER’S NIGHT! Oh I am so thrilled with everything about them! The fragrance is my favorite (never thought anything would replace Lavender!) they burn just as fabulous as all Yankee candles, and they are BLACK! Using votives in my home the best classy color is black. It just looks more elegant in my larger candle displays. (I love the jars and everything else too, favorite fragrance and color are perfect!) Please make some more black candles. I am hooked on these, but I love the way they look when they burn. Thanks
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE SMELL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] THE SMELL IS INTOXICATING, EVEN MEN LIKE THE SMELL WHICH IS RARE, MY SON SAID IT'S THE BEST I EVER BOUGHT, NO FLOWEREY SMELL, OR FRUITY, IT'S SOUGHT OF LIKE A SOFT MENS COLOGNE, IT LINGERS AND HITS ALL THE RIGHT SENSES. MY BEST ALL TIME FAVORITE. EVERYONE PLEASE TRY IT.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good throw not really a scent for me but its perfect for my teenage boys rooms, very aftershavey, and very strong, i chopped this in half and put half in the electric warmer, i could smell it for days, it was very very strong on day 1 , to strong for me, by day3 it was just nice, quite light by then, but just right,
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect candle I've bought this candle a couple of times now and I love it. It brings such a warm feeling with it, and everytime you buy a new one it's like putting on a partners jumper whilst they are away. It gives me such calm happiness, I can't think of a reason not to have this scent cover my entire life.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This fragrance is akin to men's cologne but deeper and richer without being stronger. I can't say that I've ever smelt a midsummer's night that smelled like this but wish I had! It's intoxicating and a wonderful scent.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from manly scent Brought this along with 4 other scents as a tester. Fell in love with this straight away. It is musky, amber and something else? It smells very manly like 'lynx'. Its the only one my husband didn't move to the bathroom. So impressed have now ordered a large jar.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my favorite scent. I refer to it as my manly smelling candle. I enjoy the extra strong fragrance of a candle. People who have smelled it seem to either really like it or say it's not for them.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from decent throw, don't care for the scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't dislike this, I just don't like it at all. My roommate suggested that it smelled like deodorant, and I can't disagree. I may try using this once more to cover unpleasant odors or just give it away. The candle did melt evenly and the wick was fairly centered, quite important in a containerless votive. Throw was decent, and I expect would be very strong in a larger candle. Overall not my cup of tea, but it might be someone else's.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought for my son for Christmas a few years ago and fell in love with it. Gives me feeling of man's cologne. I live alone and scent gives me comfort
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Symphony of Fragrance! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I light five MidSummer's Night votive candles on my candelabra and it's so tranquil, I can almost feel a warm MidSummer's Night breeze.
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing scent, can't be imitated! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my go-to scent. It's a bit on the masculine side but in the best way! No one can resist complimenting when they enter my home.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midsummer Night is alluring mystery. Midsummer Night is mysterious votive candle that burns 12 to 16 hours giving off a subtle nice grassy smell to room. I use them to send off a prayer for someone or something.
Date published: 2023-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would give this negative stars if I could Not sure how they are calculating '15 hours of burn time' but these votives don't even last 5. I timed them after I noticed how quickly the first burned. Will be returning.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been looking for black votive candles for a while and haven't been able to find them until now. I love the scent.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fragrance Hooked on this fragrance! I have votive holders all through the house and love the warmth of candles burning! I just stocked up again on the same fragrance in tea lights..
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy night with a man [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my ABSOLUTE favorite Yankee Candle scent!! It reminds me of a man. I love this warm and sexy scent!
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong enough for a man but made for a woman? This a divine heady scent. It definitely does remind me of a guy's cologne. It's more subtle in votive form. Jar form is heavy. But it's a good scent.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this scent. Nice but not overpowering smell. Lots of compliments on this one.
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best Yankee scent the scent of this candle is the most relaxing scent of any Yankee candle. When I buy these votives I buy them by the DOZENS.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I didn't like this, very aftershavey smell. Wasn't impressed with it I'm afraid, I much prefer sweeter smelling fragrances.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorites!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of my absolute favorites for many years! Has a cologne type smell.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The scent lingers in a fantastic way. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing scent. People ask me all the time where did i get the plug in
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I burn 3 of these every day. The scent is lovely. They almost burn completely, very little wax left in the holder
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazzzzing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best earthy woodsy scent with hint of patchouli and vanilla
Date published: 2023-12-29
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_162
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_578174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Midsummer's Night®
Sale Price £1.49 Strikethrough List Price £2.99