An intoxicating and masculine blend of musk, patchouli, sage and mahogany cologne.
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midsummer's Night® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1789.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_1729
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Midsummer's Night®

An intoxicating and masculine blend of musk, patchouli, sage and mahogany cologne.
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midsummer's Night® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1789.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_1729
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£29.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Error Error This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (9 of 14)

£29.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Error Error This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (9 of 14)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £35

mail Let's Stay In Touch!
Sign up to our emails and get 20% off your first purchase, click here

 Fragrance Family Rewards
Join our free loyalty programme that lets you earn points on your purchases and activities 

Product Details

About this Fragrance
An intoxicating and masculine blend of musk, patchouli, sage and mahogany cologne.

This is a Fresh & Clean fragrance.

Fragrance Notes
    • Top: Citrus, Herbaceous, Woody, Bergamot, Lime
    • Mid: Lavender, Pine Floral Sage
    • Base: Cedarwood, Vetiver, Juniper Berry, Clary Sage, Moss
Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 115174E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Black

Safety Information

Harmfull Harmfull
WARNING
Lyral, Benzyl salicylate, Linalyl acetate, Hydroxycitronellal, Benzoic acid, 2,4-dihydroxy-3,6-dimethyl-, methyl ester, Linalool, Octabenzone, Limonene.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Mix of scents for year round burning I was first introduced to this scent back in 1999, so its only fitting that this is the first scent I review. This has been one of my long time favorites. It has the right blend of scents that is suitable for year round burning. I use this one in my home office and always try to keep an extra one of these in the closet! This is a popular candle for both men and women alike! You can slightly smell this candle even when not lit. Once you light it, the scent feels the room withinin 15-20 minutes with a wonderful middle notes. Last night the room was still scented even 30 minutes of blowing the candle out. Burns great with an Illuma lid, and I always trim my wicks before lighting with the exception of the first burn!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for cologne lovers I was scared to buy this one simply because I'm not too crazy on most colognes myself, but I'm really happy I gave it a try after the hype got to me. It is indeed a cologne smell but it actually smells incredible to me. Let me just say that burning this candle is a completely different experience than just simply smelling it cold, and that's when I fell in love with it. It is so complex and hard to describe with all the notes this contains that I'd have to write an essay on what it's exactly like. I can definitely see why it's also called "Midsummer's Night", because besides simply calling it a cologne smell, it is like this beautiful warm fantasy summer night kind of smell. Something I'd totally have burning beside me while chilling outside on a patio. A must have in your YC collection.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Scent When I was selling my home I'd have my Yankee Candle (Midsummer's Night) burning. I made sure to tell the Realtor to make sure he lit the candles. He reported back to me that almost every person that came for a showing, looked at the candle for the name of the scent. He told me at least four of them wrote it down. I just love cleaning up the kitchen after dinner, going around and lighting my candles and making the house seem quiet and cozy. This scent does it for sure. When I smell it...I'm home! You have to give it a try if you've never done so before. I can just about guarantee you'll like it!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true... Always fantastic! Absolutely wonderful... Dark in color and rich in scents, it almost reminds me of a nice-smelling gentleman. It fits in every room of my home and I stock up so I always have one on hand. And I haven't met a guy yet that doesn't like it, which is great if you've got a man in the house. Definitely one that works for everyone. I highly recommend it. Don't forget to let your candles burn long enough to create a full pool of liquid across the top, which ensures it will burn completely to the bottom of the jar without any waste and adds to the life of the candle. Jar toppers work great for that. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scent!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the 1st time I have ever ordered this scent & it was for my husband as a gift. It is a soothing, shore type scent & it was for our 2nd home. I am recently going for some treatment. It is Definitely a candle that helps me to relax, unwind & take my time to a wonderful place!!!!! I would definitely order it again & again!!!! I have put MANY reviews in about the Couple of scents that have helped me witt Chemotherapy in the past couple of years but it Always goes overlooked, which is very disappointing to me. I ONLY buy Yankee Candles!!!!! Love Them for Years!!!!!!!
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midsummer goodnight dream This is a great fresh scent for a bedroom/bathroom. I burn it in my basement "man cave" area. The throw is a strong medium one. I get notes of patcholi, musk, and it does smell like mens cologne or body wash. It is a nice masculine scent this is not overwhelming.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Yankee Candle Scent I love the scent of this candle. I always buy the large jar and I must have a new one on hand at all times so when I use the current one up, I don't have to panic, haha. I like to burn it in the bathroom but sometimes I have one going in the kitchen/main area of the house as well. It is a very "manly" scent in my opinion, so my husband doesn't mind it like he does some of the more "girly" scents. This candle has great throw and is all-around a wonderful product.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite: MidSummer's Night I have been purchasing and burning MidSummer's Night for 18 years. Love, love, love it. It is my all-time favorite Yankee Candle. Please do not EVER discontinue this candle. I read in another review that the customer burns this scent for Halloween. I never thought of that. I love the idea because of the dark color of the wax, and because of the full moon on the front. I live in a three-level townhouse. I lit two large jars on my coffee table on the main level. The scent filled my living room. The scent wafted up the stairs, and I could smell it in my third floor hallway. AMAZING! MidSummer's Night will always be #1 in my book!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intoxicating A few years ago, I originally purchased this candle at a local Yankee Candle Shop but now order it online. This is probably one of the sexiest fragrances I have ever smelled. No perfume or cologne has ever affected me as this fragrance does. It makes me feel like a woman. I am 68-years-old and this fragrance makes me feel 16. I burn this candle in my bedroom and always have extras on hand.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masculine. This is a STRONG candle. There's no ifs ands or buts about this candle. It's STRONG. It's going to fill your house and it's going to smell just as strong in the room you light it in vs the other end of the house. It's a very heavy scent, if you are sensitive to these more heady heavy smells, you may not like this on that basis. It's an extremely layered and complicated candle and if you could summarize it in one word it's the epitome of masculinity. I have about 5 jars of this and I always go back for more. I will never get tired of this candle and you can tell by the reviews here it has a strong fanbase. It's hard to pin down exactly what this candle smells like because all the notes in it are so well layered and blended they combine into this really complicated cologne. Meeting a secret lover in the middle of the night in a dense forest to watch the stars...that's what this candle is. There's really no way to explain it, it just embodies a feeling so well. It's a very mature, dark, night time, masculine, clean, fresh, complicated candle. This is one of the candles that is prone to a LOT of oil separation so I don't advise stocking up on it where it may sit on a shelf for a while. It's best used when fresh before the oil starts to pool.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite I've loved this scent since I was in my young 20s, and I was amused to see that my teenage niece also favors it. I think it's timeless. I love it in the bedroom most of all but it's nice anywhere. Masculine without being too much so.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite! If I could only have one scent Yankee Candle for the rest of my life this would be it!!!! Intoxicating fragrance!! Never disappoints. A true original. This is the one other candle companies always try to replicate. But none can do this one better than Yankee!! It was also the candle that started my obsession with Yankee when it was given to me as a gift in 2001. An amazing candle!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets the Scene for Romance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There are many things that I love about this Yankee Candle scent. I actually have a running list of 10 that I favor, yet this ranks high on my list. This scent is like being wrapped inside a sultry joy. I love the summer months, and I'm biased because I was born duing the summer season. This triggers memories of warm late nights sitting outside with a special gentleman. Just being in the moment of love and togetherness, combined with the warmth of the air and the scent of his cologne.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fragrance does not saturate house like previous my old ones saturated my house, i could smell it way down the hall and even when it wasn't lit. i would come home and it was there. these new ones i have to be right next to it to even smell it.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy & Refreshing This candle smells amazing; like a clear, fall night. It's not overwhelming at all; and like others have said, it does smell a little like cologne but a woodsy, clean scent. I light this scent when I curl up with a good book & a cup of coffee and I am so content; it's perfect!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seductive Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This scent is dangerously seductive. I first encountered this scent several years ago when I was a teenager and to this day it’s one my favorite scents of all times. This scent takes me on a journey through a mysterious, misty, enchanted forest where I’d go to meet my forbidden love. I’m not exaggerating when I say that I love this scent. Whenever the topic of scents come up, this is the first one that comes to mind and I’ll always mention and recommend it. Please Yankee, I’d love if you’d give me this candle for life ❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flo777 I bought 4 of them,the smell and throw on this candle used to be the strongest of them all! Forget about it, it has NO THROW AT ALL . Im so disappointed with yankee candles i will never spend another dollar on them! Not 1 flavor of candles i bought from yankees recently has any throw in a tiny room! Overpriced for nothing its used to be !!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite smell I love Yankee Candles and this one by far smells so wonderful. However I purchased 8 large jars over the holidays, and the three Midsummer's night didn't burn down all the way. I was very disappointed. I contacted Yankee Candle and to my surprise and delight they will send me a return label and replace my candles with any of my choosing. I will continue to do business with Yankee Candles. Great Service.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite! This is my absolute favorite Yankee Candle. Very woody, masculine scent without being too sharp or abrasive. It is very rich and can get a bit heavy, so I wouldn't burn it for a long time in a small space, but it's definitely a good way to get rid of a bad smell. The candle also preforms incredibly. The scent lasts for a long time after the candle goes out. I can burn this in the morning and still smell it a day later. It burns evenly and has a fantastic throw. My only wish is that this candle would go on sale more often.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great scent for both men & woman ! I absolutely, adore this scent. This is a great scent, for both men and woman. It has a rich fragrance, that fills your home , for a long time. It is a strong scent, but not overbearing. This scent smells like a cross between , a hint of mens soft cologn, nice berries, & a soft hint of musk. It is just the right amount, to make you feel like you are walking through a rich department store. It puts you on top of the world. I absolutely reccomend this fragrance to all!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells exactly like.... Drakkar cologne for men. I like to burn this around October as a switch from my usual Spiced Pumpkin. Has a Halloween vibe to it...dark & mysterious.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If we shadows have offended... If a scent with sweet patchouli serves your need, then this is truly one you need not yearn for long this candle warm, the scent is strong; for as the fragrance takes the stage with hints of musk and oil of sage you find yourself in dream-filled bliss for such bouquet as strong as this will surely lead you to believe there's magick in Midsummer's eve.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Well, this is a distinctive candle, isn’t it? Black wax and an outstanding label. No wonder it captures attention. The visual matches the fragrance well since it is very strong and powerful in it’s delivery of notes that include fresh cologne, spices, herbal and mossy woods, a little soap. Intense and with a boomer of a throw. YC makes other candles that deliver the base scent of aftershave/cologne that is very popular with YC lovers. Candles such as November Rain, Storm Watch, Turquoise Sky, Man Town, Treehouse Memories (Aramis, anyone??) and First Down (which smells great cold, love the leather, but has absolutely no throw at all, sadly) among others. None of the others are as bold as Midsummer’s Night. As fragrances move along with fashion, so this becomes old, too. It does smell like an 80’s style aftershave. Personally, it is not a favourite (a little too dated and a lot too invasive) and I’ve given my jar away to someone who just loves fragrances such as these. Midsummer’s Night has become her favourite YC candle by far. Can’t get enough of it.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent with a great throw I love this scent! It has a smell similar to a man's cologne but is not overpowering. The candle has a nice throw and once lit the aroma fills my home fairly quickly and even lingers for quite some time after the candle is extinguished. I was a big fan of the retired Nature's Paintbrush scent (please bring it back!!!) and stumbled upon this fragrance while looking to replace that discontinued scent. Try it, you will love it!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old classic that never lets you down [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Can’t go wrong with this one! An oldie but goodie! I bought this whew like 25 yrs ago ? This and storm watch were my go too candles, ones more daytime midsummer nights is more evening.. it hasn’t changed, great throw I burn this with Twilight Tunes ( I can’t remember the. Name at the moment) but they compliment each other well… can y’all bring back storm watch?? ( I missed it last time it was out) & lemon chiffon oh man that was my favorite!
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Summer's Night [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When i took my first sniff i was OBSESSED I for some reason associate this smell with A Man Strong and Sensual
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MidSummer's Night - best masculine scent A bit of an odd name for this masculine scent...but, boy, it is a great candle. It is our favorite in this category and one of the best overall. I read several reviews saying that the throw is not as good as it used to be, but either I currently have an old candle or the YC changed the recipe back....I cannot complain about the throw, it's nice and strong. I did experience some tunneling with this one however (which is why I only gave a 4/5 on quality) but it only started happening when the candle was already half burned, so I didn't feel it was right to try and exchange it. I just love MidSummer's Night!!!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Men's Cologne Department So imagine you're walking through a department store. As you enter the Men's Fragrance section, every single employee douses you with the latest Eu du Man scent. You can't escape it, it doesn't wash off and it starts to bore its way into the very core of your olfactory system. That's what this candle smells like. Just a whiff of the cold candle is not at all unpleasant. Quite refreshing in a way. But when it's a Yankee Candle, known for it's powerful scents and incredible throw and longevity, it becomes overbearing. If you're into that, this candle is for you. If you're the coach of a high school boy's sports team and need to freshen up the locker room, this candle is for you. If you want to make your boyfriend/husband suspicious you may have brought another man into the house, this candle is for you.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hardly no smell my sister bought these for my b-day because I wanted them very disappointed on the smell there is hardly no smell to them an the smell they do have isn't what I expected bad choice on my half for asking for them she also bought me the spray and I gave that away.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ol' Reliable! This was the first candle I bought at Yankee many years ago and it continues to be my all-time favorite. I always keep this one on hand because I often find myself getting frustrated with trying new fragrances that Yankee puts out (the no-throw ones). This candle has never once let me down--burns perfectly and produces a very strong throw that can be smelled throughout the house. So thankful for this one!
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_1729
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Midsummer's Night®
£29.99