Seaside Woods

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Seaside Woods is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 316.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_298
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1609098E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Seaside Woods

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Seaside Woods is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 316.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_298
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1609098E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Surround yourself in cosy intrigue – driftwood mingles with brilliant citrus and floral notes for the perfect coastal escape.

This is a Woody fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1609098E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 567g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Brown

Safety Information

WARNING
Isocyclemone E, Lyral, Octabenzone, Benzyl salicylate, Linalool, Oils, lemon, Coumarin, Cinnamal.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminiscent of my few yrs visiting family in LI [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently bought this for the 1st time & was pleasantly surprised ^.^ I figured it'd smell good but it smelled better than I thought. It's not overpowering at all but still strong enough that you can smell it while lit. I use these candles to help with me anxiety & PTSD. When I was relaxing & this candle was lit a fond memory came to me. My little brother & I had family put in Long Island & we'd often go into the woods as kids. This sort of smells like the woods after it's been raining for a bit. Very pleasant ☺
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and bright I really like this candle, it is not the traditional salty, ozone seaside scent, but it more aromatic and woody. There are elements of citrus, as it says in the description, but this seemed to add freshness, rather than sweetness. The throw is good and the scent would be fantastic for early summer.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband surprised me with 5 Yankee candles for Mother's Day 2021. This was my intro to Yankee candles. This scent is my fav. I also liked Lavender & Dried Oak. I am here to stock back up. This has a very strong throw. It is my "work from home"/office candle & it instantly relaxes me. I even lit it for an intense Zoom interview & it kept me at ease. The scent is woodsy, chill, slightly creamy, but also crisp, and reminds me of an early Fall day in the Hamptons breeze. It is rich and inviting. LOVE!
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought So I smelled this in store and loved it. Then I ordered online but when I got it was disappointed on cold sniff because I couldn’t smell anything at all. But then burning it is fantastic, actually one the the best I’ve bought as far as throw because most have been very weak. It is not a woodsy scent as you might expect. I burn it with warm luxe cashmere and autumn pearl which all compliment each other well but seaside woods is the strongest of the three.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woodsy, sweet, and cozy. I just got this candle and love it, it is subtle but I had it burning for about a half hour in my living room which is a pretty large space and could smell it from the other side of the room. It's a sweet woodsy smell, a good year round scent for sure. I have it burning with my mango peach salsa and it smells fantastic. Definitely recommend this one if your looking for something not to sweet but something lighter for spring.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smelling candle ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't know what sorcery Yankee Candle uses to create these scents, but I am okay with it. They continue to make candle with titles like "Seaside Woods" where you're like, "What does that even mean?" and then you smell it and Bam! you're magically transported to the woods by the sea! And you're like, "Ohhhh yeaaahhhh! This IS what seaside woods smell like! Amazing!" Yes, YC. Yes. Please keep making jars of wizardry that cast their spells (and smells) on us. You are truly astounding! ❤
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favourite Really impressed by this one. I tried it as my favourite is driftwood so I thought I might give seaside woods a try. I was not disappointed! it's a very cosy warm fragrance and a lot stronger than I thought it would be on cold sniff. It really filled the room very quickly and burns really cleanly (I always trim and use a lid)
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent scent, excellent throw! This scent is quickly becoming one of my favorites. It seems to me like more of an everyday scent and less of a summer or seasonal scent. I will be buying more of them as it has a strong throw that fills several rooms of the house. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite I really like this candle, I pick up the sweet floral notes but it does feel like smelling warmed driftwood off the beach. Find it’s subtle fragrance, I bought small jar to try and going to buy big jar now I know I like it.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New "Coastal" Favorite I now have the fragrance in 4 different forms (2 candles, room spray, Scenterpiece) and every one smells just a bit different but ALL in an awesome way. This time I am really picking up the orange, blended with coastal grasses & native plants, a bit of (I think Sandlewood) and sea salts.The throw supports a large room well and is awesome for a medium or smaller room if you like a stronger throw. The fragrance is also very clean!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I saw this scent online and the name caught my eye. I decided to take a rick on an unknown smell, and am very pleased. It perfectly combines woodsy and beachy smells.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite, beautiful scent!! My favorites Sun and Sand, Catching Rays, midsummers night, clean cotton, my new number one favorite Seaside Woods! I purchased this as it was burning in my local Yankee store, it is breathtaking, fresh, just ahhhhhh! I purchased the large jars, meltcups, car charm refill, plug ins, car charm refills for my husband, votives, everything in this scent! When you smell a scent this good it's worth investing in the whole line, I only burned my votive as this will be burned in a bit warmer weather and my husband noticed it in 5 minutes he said wow now that's a great scent! He loves Catching Rays, Sun and Sand and those our always on hand in our home, and this one is right up there with our new favorites! Great job on this scent Yankee! I love you can smell all the fragrance notes together, citrus, driftwood, cotton, a tad of floral it's a very energizing scent and a great scent to burn for spring cleaning!!! I believe anyone who loves Sun and Sand should absolutely try this scent you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely summer scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I finally got this one after debating on buying it for over a year. I don't why I waited so long because I absolutely love the scent of this candle! It's definitely a beachy summer scent but it's not too strong and has a great throw. When I finish burning it, I will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I bought Seaside Woods when it first came out because I love all of the Yankee Candles that have anything to do with the seaside or beach. This fragrance is so smooth and has a wonderful throw. I burn this almost every evening since my husband and I enjoy the calming scent so much. I love it so much that I'm back to order some more of Seaside Woods before the one I'm burning is gone!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it A great scent for spring and summer. I was afraid it might be too citrusy but it’s a warm fragrance. More woody than fruity. I like Autumn Wreath for fall and Balsam and Cedar for winter. This one makes the house smell great the rest of the year.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Woodsy like a nice men's cologne My son liked this candle. It smelled different cold than when burning. No problems with the burn but I always use a lid topper. A bit stronger than I would have liked since it is very cologne scented to me. I'm not a fan of cologne scents but this isn't too bad. The citrus note is well buried in there and not immediately obvious. Didn't smell like air fresheners or soapy or fabric sheets. Its a fairly sophisticated scent but just not quite in my wheelhouse. Still, I think its a quality candle, just not a repurchase for me.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for when I'm missing summer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don’t know what some of the fragrance components in this candle are (what's an alyssum?), let alone what they smell like, but this scent is heaven. Seriously. I haven’t worked for Yankee Candle for over years, but I still think no one can hold a candle (hee hee) to their scents.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No fragrance hours into burning. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was my very first Yankee Candle ever, and I was so excited to burn it. It smelled amazing in the jar and I was super excited to light it. After a few hours of burning every day for about 3 days, I've realized it has *genuinely* no throw to it. (Meaning that it does not fill the room with aroma at all). I'm insanely disappointed because I've heard incredible things about Yankee Candles. It smells great in the jar, but theres no apparent scent when it's burning.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy I took this home! It smells good in the jar but much better once lit. It smells like a beach bonfire. It brings back memories of cozy blankets on the beach at night with the sound of the waves nearby. Would definitely recommend this fragrance!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly delightful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Surprising chocolate light fragrance that wafts with this candle. The hint is not immediate, it happens after it has been burning for about 15 minutes, but it is part of the wafting smell that lifts through the house. This candle has terrific throw in our house, usually placed in the kitchen and can smell almost through the whole house.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love Seaside Woods! Seaside Woods is one of the best candles I’ve ever owned. It has such a beautiful, clean and unique scent. When the candle’s fragrance fills the room you can’t help but feel relaxed and happy. I already bought one for myself and my friend and plan to buy more in the future! At first the throw doesn’t seem strong, but after burning for awhile the scent is strong and beautiful!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! I just lit this candle for the first time today, and BOY did it hit the spot. You can tell it's good as I've only had the candle burning for a few hours and I came on here to buy another just to have it available. This smell has absolutely calmed me down throughout the day working from home during our 'shelter in place' in my state, so I'm very happy with this purchase!!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice new scent We have not burned this candle yet but from sniffing the lid it smells to me like a really nice man's cologne so I gave it to my husband to burn in his man cave, I hope that it burns evenly because we have had many scents lately that don't burn as good as they used too and it's not about trimming the wick it's like they have changed the formula on the wax or maybe using a different type of wick and overall the quality of the large jar candles seems to have gone down hill a bit.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed, again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is at least the third candle I've bought within the last 12 months that doesn't meet the usual high quality of Yankee Candles. The pitch on this candle is almost non-existent. It smells really good when I stick my nose in the jar but when lit... the scent isn't there. Is YC having a quality control issue?
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Not as Strong as I Had Hoped I bought this candle because of the new catalog I received. I did a scratch/sniff and it smelled great. I even showed it to my husband and he thought it was nice too. When lit, it's not as strong as some of the other candles so all in all, it's ok. I won't bring it back but I don't think I'll buy it again.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The scent is amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My MIL bought this for me the 1st time and now we're both addicted to it. The scent is clean, warm, summer all in one. It is not overpowering at all in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Warm Cozy Fragrance It's a little more buttery vanilla to me. I would have liked it to be just a bit more fresh and crisp. I will definitely save it for October when the air is chilly and I'm wanting a "warm" fragrance in the house.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earthy and grounding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Seaside woods has an earthy and grounding aroma. When you need to feel like you’re standing in solid ground or if you’re feeling a little too airy and unfocused, this is a fantastic candle. A favorite of both my daughter and myself. It’s a great evening relaxation candle.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely scent, terrible candle I love this scent, warm, musky, slightly masculine, but for whatever reason the quality of this candle was terrible. It tunneled terribly when burning and the wax pooled. Kind of disappointing
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Candle This is my favorite scent from Yankee Candle- I live in Miami and often do not want to be too on the nose with beach scents. This candle is perfect because it still has beachside notes, but the overall scent is a relaxing woodsy and warm flavor. The throw is great as well! Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_298
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1609098E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product