0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pink Sands™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1227.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_1127
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1205337E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Pink Sands™

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pink Sands™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1227.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_1127
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1205337E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 19)

£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 19)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
It's an exotic island escape – a beautiful mix of bright citrus, sweet florals and spicy vanilla notes

This is a Floral fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1205337E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 567g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Pink
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reaqlly Different I bought this candle based on reviews. Not sure what I was expecting, but the fragrance is very different, quite unique and almost impossible to describe. It's like nothing else I've smelled. Seems to be a faint, sweet undertone to it and also a musk/vanilla somewhere in it. It's very fresh, but doesn't bring to mind the ocean or sand to me. This is one of the candles you will just have to try and see if you like it. I would probably buy this one again if it were on sale. The throw is kind of faint, but it's strong when you take the lid off. Lovely color. Think this might be a really nice one for the bath.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't smell anything!!!! So I am not a candle person. I use oil burners and all that at home because they tend to be stronger. Some co-workers were talking about yankee candles and all that so i thought why not give it a try. My wife likes this flower stuff so unfortunately I had to give pink sand a try. I lit the candle at 8:30 am and I couldn't smell anything for about an hour. I thought maybe it was the initial wax on the surface and give it another hour. It's 12:30pm right now as I write this review and there is absolutely nothing coming out of the candle. I literally have to stand about a feet away from this thing to smell it. Absolutely worthless. It might be a bad unit but this experience is not going down too well.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply divine! I bought Pink Sands in January and I'm so glad I did. It transported me from the grey dreary winter days to somewhere warm and tropical. I would describe it as watermelon mixed with rose. Fruity & floral at the same time. I became obsessed, buying the car fresheners for my car, drawers & wardrobe too. My favourite Yankee Candle scent hands down! Scentsational!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! I absolutely LOVE Pink Sands!! I am also a huge "pink" person, which was what first attracted me to this candle a few years ago when it came out. The smell is just so beautiful. I found, (I didn't think Pink Sands could be any better) today, that Pink Sands goes so wonderfully with Fluffy Towels! The scent is magical. I highly recommend the two scents be burned together. Wow! Such a relaxing scent. It is another freezing cold winter day here in MA., and I have had it with all the snow, so decided to stay in and just relax with my husband and son today. Let me tell you, the scent through out the house with Pink Sands and Fluffy Towels was just the best scent for a day of relaxation and "movies with my boys! Thank You Yankee!!! :o)
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Sand...Picture the Tropics I have used this scent in candles, tarts, votives and wall plug in for several years since it started being sold. One of my go to favorites. My bath areas and bedrooms smell so soothing with that hint of Summer,Springtime air. I find this does give a lasting aromatic scent through MY home.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Relaxing One of my all time favourite Yankee fragrances! A beautiful fresh watermelons in the top notes and once it's been lit for a while you get the lovely floral and vanilla notes, it's so relaxing to have burning in my room it makes me feel like I'm on beach holiday. This is just summer in a candle for me, never fails to make me feel good! Please never discontinue this!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Prettiest Pink Exotic Island To me this fragrance smells like you are at a gorgeous tropical island surrounded by the natural beauty of the sunset sky, calming waters, and bright pretty perfectly pink sands with the island air scented like sweet strawberry & kiwi together with juicy watermelon mixed with tropical mandarins giving the island air a very uplifting fragrance blending beautifully with gentle lotus flowers blooming on a warm island night with a hint of fresh evening air musk. Pink Sands is a mysterious fragrance mix of fruit, floral and fresh. This is one of my new top favorites!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light throw This candle smells amazing ,it is very hard to describe the scent,its fresh and sweet at the same time,i am not into floral and vanilla scents ,but i love the way Pink sands smells. The throw however is not strong ,it is light ,but im glad i can smell SOMETHING when i walk into my room as many candles from Yankees dont smell like anything at all when lit lately!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most amazing smell! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is almost next to impossible to choose a favorite candle scent from Yankee Candle, but I have! As long as it's available, this will always and forever be my go to scent. For me, it's calming and allows me to just take a moment and enjoy the scent and all it brings. It reminds me of our yearly family trips where we just hang out and relax. Making memories that will last us a lifetime. Whenever I smell this candle, I am immediately transported to a place with happy memories and all I can do is smile. The candle seems to burn forever, no matter how many times I light it. I just LOVE this candle!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fresh Bought this item 2 weeks ago .. My house is filled with a great lasting fragrance .. Very impressed
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My #1 FAVORITE Yankee Candle scent! Don't settle for less! This scent is PERFECT in every single way possible. It is a relaxing and hefty mix of floral, vanilla and citrus, sea breeze and melon, with a slightly musky note intermingled in there. I could burn this one all day, every day, if my wallet would only agree with me! You really do feel like you're being transported to an exotic getaway when this candle is burning in the background. I also love the pink color, and it is perfect for every room in your house. Best when burned in the spring and summer, but it would definitely work year-round!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Scent I ordered this candle for summer and because the color matched my bedroom where I planned to burn it. Since ordering it and burning it, I have fallen in love with Pink Sands! The throw is perfect for my master suite. The scent is slightly sweet with a hint of summer nights. After getting my first one I ordered another one and had to hide it because my daughter wanted it for her bedroom. This is my go to candle for my bedroom from now on! Thanks Yankee Candle!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Candle I bought this candle based on the reviews it had received and I am so happy that I did! This candle is absolutely wonderful. It's a great combination of floral and citrus scents with a hint of vanilla. The result is a relaxing and soothing summer aroma. It has a great throw and makes my home very welcoming.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love pink sands! This is a lovely fresh, clean, fun smell. One of these sneaks in to every order, and it never disappoints. The throw is really great fills the whole bottom half of my house. Excellent :)
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Sands Pink Sands is a very refreshing crisp sweet scent. It has a nice throw that fills the room. I will buy this one again.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best summer scents I always love the summer scents when they come out each year, and this one was definitely at the top of the list. Great addition for the summer season. I bought it in both the large jar and bought several plug ins.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Bought this not knowing what to think, normally like food scents.. But this is just wow! Never smelt anything like it it's so nice and fresh! It suprised me on how much I love it
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fruity I love this candle. I got it a few weeks ago and I love the scent it gives of sweet and floral, not to strong either. Use it in my kitchen, I have a dog and it get rid of any dog or cooking smells. definitely buy it again
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean A great fresh and clean smelling scent. The perfect go-to candle to burn everyday. Smells wonderful and the throw is amazing!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If Heaven had a scent .. If Heaven had a scent I imagine this us what it would smell like. I found this scent probably 12 years ago and it's 1 of few scents I purchase. It is my favorite and I have one in every room in my home , I have the it in my car , my closet , storage sheds even in my pool room !!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just lovely I bought this candle based on reviews and I'm so glad I did, it is sooo nice, will be purchasing again :-)
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite scent my teenage daughter and i were smelling yankee candles which is one of our favorite thing to do when browsing around stores when she opened a jar of this scent and cried..."mom, i feel like crying...this candle smell so good.."--so there it is . a scent that could bring tears to a teen girl's eyes.--- luckily i have these scent in stock. yes, i stockpile yankee candles.. like most of you do.. right?
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love This candle smells AMAZING!! It doesn't really remind me of being down the shore unless I burn it with Sun and Sand, but of all the candles I have EVER smelled, this is by far my favorite! It is sweet but not too sweet. Just perfect <3 And the color of the pink candle with the beautiful label makes it a great addition to my décor even when not lit. Even in this snowy weather, I feel warmer!!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My #1 Yankee Candle Favorite! LOVE IT x3! I had never smelled a floral-type of fragrance candle like this one. This is my second use of Pink Sands. First time use, I smelled from catalog,was little apprehensive but said,"I'll give it a try." When I received it, I automatically fell in love! It's something about the fragrance that's addictive. To me, the fragrance was a little overwhelming but I LOVE that. All in all, Yankee Candle, you did it again,especially this one!:)
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely fresh & slightly fruity fragrance Bought this for my mum and dad for Xmas. They love the smell and so do I. It's not too strong, more subtle than other fragrances.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite When I purchased this I was very disappointed with the unlit smell, it didn't smell very nice at all! However when lit and pooled the fragrance is beautiful and the throw is very good too. I was very surprised!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a very large collection of Yankee Candles, and out of the hundreds of candles I have bought from here, this is one I always keep on hand. It is one that you can burn all year round, but I middle burn this one in the warmer parts of the year, but keep the car jars in my car all year. It has a very clean scent, that's not overpowering or chemically smelling. It carries a wonderful throw that you can smell all through the house, with just one burning in the living room. You'll never walk in my house without seeing at least 10-15 candles on my shelf ready for it's turn to be burned, and there is always at least 2 Pink Sands candles waiting in the mix. This is one that will always stay in rotation, and one that I get the most complements on when people get in my car, or come in my house when it's burning. It quite literally reminds me of fresh, clean, sweet air.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells lovely in the jar! Bought as a gift, so hopefully it will smell as gorgeous when lit.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favo I really really love the scent, a lovely summerscent.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This candle is a lovely, soft, nice smell. I also loved pink lady slipper so I thought I would give Pink Sands a try. While quite different than slipper, its quite nice and can stand on its own. It has a nice throw, but not too strong, just right. I use it in the bedroom, bath and sometimes in the den as well. Just a very nice all around good candle.
Date published: 2014-02-28
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_1127
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1205337E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product