THIS MONTH WE LOVE

Midnight Jasmine

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midnight Jasmine is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 626.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_504
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129548E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
THIS MONTH WE LOVE

Midnight Jasmine

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midnight Jasmine is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 626.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_504
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129548E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
This Month We Love - Save 25% at Checkout
25% off specially selected fragrances each month. No promo code needed.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (2 of 12)

£27.99 £22.39
This Month We Love - Save 25% at Checkout
25% off specially selected fragrances each month. No promo code needed.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (2 of 12)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A seductive blend of water jasmine, sweet honeysuckle and mandarin blossom notes

This is a Floral fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1129548E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 567g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: White
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing scent - STRONG! So i bought this candle without having any idea of how it would smell. I love Jasmine scents, and the reviews made me feel confident to give it a try. I've had this candle for 2 months and it is my absolute favorite so far. Even my mom drools over the pretty scent, constantly hinting for my jar. It has a very clean floral fragrance that isn't overpowering. And to be honest, it truly smells just like the beautiful flower. I swap it from the front living room to my kitchen all day long. It takes care of that evening cooking odor that can linger in a room.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I guess I received a bad batch. Midnight Jasmine is a very nice fragrance. However, something is up with the batch of candles that I received. We placed this jar in the middle of the living room to see how far the fragrance would go. It doesn't even reach the kitchen which is about 10 feet away. You have to walk past by the jar to smell anything. For the 5 hours that it was lit it did nothing. Another jar in this same batch of candles that I had ordered had the same issue. So I don't know if its only the ones that I received or if thats how they make them. Very disappointed in the quality of the product.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nostalgic scent Lovely candle! This one makes me feel nostalgic for the years I lived in SE Asia and the little jasmine sellers would place jasmine necklaces round our necks. The wonderful heady scent of jasmine is very strong in this candle. Not too sweet, but with an excellent throw. I love the white elegance of the candle and the scent lasts even after you extinguish the flame.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has many great uses! Before purchasing a new Yankee Candle I read what they say about the fragrance(s) used to create the overall scent. It says Midnight Jasmine's fragrance includes water jasmine, sweet honeysuckle, neroli and mandarin blossom. Each of these fragrances create a calming effect and collectively they do the same. I love the Midnight Jasmine scent because it creates an atmosphere in my home of serenity, which I seek after a long or difficult workday.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I purchase these candles very often, they truly smell like jasmine. The sent fills my home (great throw). I actually have to hide the extra ones when certain guests come over or they will disappear lol.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midnight bloom combination I liked this initially, but ended up giving it to a friend who enjoyed it immensely. It just lacked the freshness and strength that I thought that the jasmine should have. It was only later in my Yankee Candle education that I learned that the addition of words such as ‘midnight’ to the title are likely to totally change the fragrance profile to something more complex and musky. This is probably a great blend but I just imagined it to smell more like straight jasmine. My mistake.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romantic Jasmine If you like a lovely floral scent, YC Midnight Jasmine fits the bill. The lovely scent of Jasmine fills my livingroom with a lovely fragrance. I would rate the hot throw a good 4 out of 5. While it is a sweet floral scent it is not overbearing. I will buy this candle again.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Scent I've been a long time shopper here at Yankee Candle. I LOVE candles and this one is my all time favorite. The jasmine smell is perfectly strong, but not overbearing. The scent makes you feel like you're on a tropical vacation. Mistletoe is my favorite at Christmas, but now it's time for Midnight Jasmine!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Scent This candle has a wonderful scent. However, if you don't like very flowery, very mysterious orient scents, this candle is not for you. If you want a candle with a powerful, heavenly scent that has excellent throw, this is your candle. If you are looking for a candle that will fill a large room or several rooms, this candle should definitely be on your "must order" list.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Expect Jasmine I bought this at the store because its my absolute favorite flower that I grow and love the fragrance of the blooms each spring. However, this candle smells like chemicals and not jasmine. I see it doesn't even list jasmine as one of the notes. I researches essential oils of jasmine and found out it extremely difficult to extract this fragrance. It does have more orange smells, neroli is an orange smell, so must be why YC used so much orange. Maybe it should be renamed? I returned it.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Spring Floral I have a preference for floral, evergreen and fresh scent candles. I have purchased several Midnight jasmine large jars and each one has never disappointed. Jasmine is a plant that does extremely well in Central Florida and this candle smells like Confederate Jasmine blooming in the Spring. Also like White Gardenia which has a strong fragrance.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Cut Flowers! Smells so much like a flower! My brother was confused! He said your room smells like flowers, but there arent any flowers in there! And the scent travels through out the house as well! Love smelling the fresh bright flowery scent!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting This fragrance is absolutely wonderful! I bought it in the medium tumbler size that was discontinued this summer on sale; I have been mixing it with Bahama Breeze. I will definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite YC fragrance! The midnight Jasmine candle is my favorite Yankee Candle fragrance by far. I have over 50 YC candles and I always go back to this fragrance. Everyone loves the scent it's not overpowering but you can smell it. It makes the house very inviting with a fresh inviting jasmine smell. Love it!!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A BEAUTY! I love everything about this candle! The beautiful combination of the color, the label, and the true scent of jasmine makes it just perfect for any occasion.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps Yankee's Truest Floral Scent Midnight Jasmine is an excellent, mild floral fragrance with a soft flavor but a strong throw. Floral scents are hard to get right. Even when they smell pleasant they rarely smell like the actual flower. Midnight Jasmine is the rare one that smells like actual jasmine. Very fine.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed reactions From the reviews I read online, people found it either too weak or too strong. That seems to be the case indefinitely. I found the fragrance to be a bit timid at first but that's good for jasmine, which can be overpowering. However, my husband found it very strong and said it gave him a headache. If you have allergies, this might be a risky choice but if you love the smell of jasmine, and/or have a very big room, this one might be for you.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavenly scent Midnight Jasmine is my favorite candle. It fills my house with fragrance that imitates a garden experience.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful scent yet soothing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This candle has a powerful throw. It does smell similar to jasmine but it is not subtle. It would be fantastic at a women's birthday celebration. Or perhaps a wedding shower. It would also excel as a general air freshener. But at the risk of sounding sexist, I would not recommend it for a get-together that Included men (sorry)! Because it is a distinctly feminine scent. For guys I can absolutely recommend "Midsummer's Night" also from Yankee Candle.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fragrant Favorite The Midnight Jasmine is a favorite of mine and of those who visit my place. It has great fragrance throw without being overwhelming--I had it lit in my bedroom and guests in the hearth room could smell it perfectly. I love jasmine and after our jasmine in the front yard died, I was looking for something to fill that void--this candle does it nicely. It's gorgeous and fresh and I'll never be without at least a large jar of this scent.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Jasmine is my favorite scent. Midnight Jasmine is my favorite scent I have been buying that candle for a very long time I even go to the mall and they have a Yankee Candle Store and I go there quite often to buy it I don't buy only one but sometimes I buy six seven maybe eight. Lol I just love midnight Jasmine please do not remove it from your stock from your inventory is my favorite scent as long as you have that sent I will keep buying it thank you so much.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true story on midnight jasmine I only buy 22 oz but sometimes as presents from friends and family I get the little 3.7 oz jars heres the story I light this little candle. in the bathroom and put in the bedroom my 22 oz meyer lemon candle and both have been in a full pool melted and from way across the bathroom in the bedroom midnight past meyer and the smell of jasmine was everywhere that's the only candle I could smell, beautiful jasmine.this is one of the best. buy the way I do have the 22 oz but I don't want to burn it just yet.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellance of scent and area coverage I have purchased this before and love the scent. Very fresh and lasting scent. It is one of your best for lasting scent. Some of your other candles have a nice scent but do not last as long or cover as much area.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Evening floral I normally burn floral scents during the day because they are uplifting and clean. This is more of an evening scent to me. It's a beautiful floral,but deeper, relaxing, even romantic. It's a very nice scent.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing This is one of yankeecandles best scent! It is quite simply amazing, the scent is just right. It brings a sense of calmness and beauty to a room. This is one you want to try, it’s my go to when!!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great scent. Its hard to describe this scent other than saying that its just lovely and great for any living room or dining room. It adds a touch of ambiance and is just right during a nice Summer dinner party. Friends and Family have always asked about it when they've smelt it burning. I tell them, only use "Yankee", there the best!!!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent! I am now just starting my 3rd large jar of Midnight Jasmine, which has to be one of my all-time favourites. The scent is light and floral, but not overpowering. A must have in every household!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best candle hands down! I love this Fragrance it is by far my favorite! It is not overpowering like some of the scents it's a musky floral without being too sickie sweet or heavy. Jasmine is my favorite scent and this candle really captures it perfectly! I usually buy these two at a time and I will burn through one a month at least!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I love this candle. It’s one of my favorites. It smells great and has a strong scent that spreads throughout the house. Perfect springtime candle.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute BEST! I have been purchasing this scent for 5 years now, and just recently learned it was being discontinued? A store clerk informed my friend recently who told me (knowing I would need to stock up), which is the reason I felt compelled to write a review. This is the absolute best scented candle / air freshener EVER! I truly hope this is not the end of Midnight Jasmine. It literally is my signature scent (as it was even part of my bridesmaids' gift lol). Here's hoping that was a false rumor!
Date published: 2014-08-02
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_504
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129548E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product