Sparkling Cinnamon

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sparkling Cinnamon is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 857.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_721
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1100952E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Sparkling Cinnamon

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sparkling Cinnamon is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 857.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_721
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1100952E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 9)

£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 9)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Holiday glow…the spicy warm scents of stick cinnamon with a hint of clove.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1100952E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Red

Safety Information

WARNING
Cinnamal, Methylcinnamic aldehyde, Eugenol, Dihydroeugenol, Linalool, Cinnamyl alcohol, Coumarin, Octabenzone, Isoeugenol.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Cinnamon Stick with a sparkly holiday bow! Sparking Cinnamon reminds me very much of Y.C.'s Cinnamon Stick as they're both a blending of cinnamon and cloves. The label on S.C. actually has some holiday sparkle. The description of the two fragrances is nearly identical. I bought both C.S. and S.C. on a recent Y.C. sale just to compare them. I favor Cinnamon Stick just because it's more year round friendly, while Sparkling Cinnamon comes across as a lovely fragrance accent to your celebration & holiday décor. Either way, the throw is moderately strong and a welcome Winter/cold weather variety.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and warm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Growing up in central Illinois, my mother made the best cinnamon rolls from scratch. Fortunately for me, my oldest sister also had this ability. After the death of my mother, I could still experience the feelings of being safe and warm that were triggered by the fragrance of Mom's rolls baking when my sister had a batch in the oven. Now they are both gone....yeast hates me.....smelling the cinnamon container doesn't make the old feelings come back. BUT...........using the Sparkling Cinnamon Yankee Candle in my home fills the house with such a wonderful scent that I am once again able to close my eyes and recall those happy times when Mom or my sister pulled the ingredients out of the cupboard and made those yummy treats for all of us. And once again, I feel safe and warm.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very!!! dissappointed I have been purchasing the sparkling cinnamon and lemon lavender for YEARS because of the style of our home. We have a contemporary home with 20 ft. ceilings with an open concept. The 2 candles have ALWAYS worked in our home, making the entire open area smell so delightful!! My last purchase of these 2 candle scents left me very dissatisfied. They was No scent to them at all. I don't know if I will take a chance on them again. But hey, they work in our bathroom (small area)
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No scent whatsoever on burn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am phasing out my supply of Yankee Candles. I can’t remember the last time that I purchased one that actually put off a fragrance when burned. We live in a small ranch home with small rooms. There is no excuse for not being able to smell them in the room where they are burning. I tried exchanging a few but they had no fragrance either. I bought YC for years based on reputation. No more...waste of money. BBW candles may not be the best but at least I can smell them.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointment When you open the jar and take a whiff, you are greeted by a warm smell that just screams holidays. I was excited to bring this home and burn this. Lit this candle and......NOTHING. You have to be right on top of this candle to smell ANYTHING. I am so dissapointed in Yankee Candle. This is the first candle I have owned that did not have a scent when burned. Time to dust off the tart warmer and purchase tarts from another company.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another one bites the dust [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Man, I don’t buy Yankee Candles because when I am gifted a Yankee Candle I’ve never received one that has a good throw. I took a chance and bought Sparkling Cinnamon today and again.....no smell. What is the deal with these candles? I don’t understand the hype with them. Horrible throws, no matter the scent!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fragrance fail Im considering not ordering any more candles after my last order. The past 3 candles I ordered gave off zero room scent. My house is very small, so this really shouldn't be an issue. Im sure I will get a response back saying contact customer service, but they aren't the ones that control the quality of the Yankee Candle products. Retaining me as a customer is TBD.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in fragrance I have bought this candle many times in past years and have really enojoyed the fragrance. I needed a new one this year and was very disappointed in how little the candle smells. I even exchanged it for a candle from a different lot number. No difference. I have lately noticed that the scents are not nearly as strong as they use to be. These candles are not cheap and are always a pleasure to burn but this probably be the last one that I buy.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As with most yankee candles I have found that when you open the candle and smell the scent it is everything your looking for. However when lit the scent seems to disappear. They say it's because you get used to the smell. Not a chance I have three different candles lit in different parts of the house three different scents you would think you could smell the different scents in three different areas. But not the case. The search will continue for a brand that will scent the house with "burning candles"
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Cinnamon Scent This is a great candle for the holiday season. It has a great throw and has a true cinnamon scent. I love the smell of cinnamon and used to buy cinnamon scented pine cones but this candle is much better. It's beautiful to look at and fills my rooms with the comfort of cinnamon. Definitely one to add to my list of Yankee favorites!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Cinnamon! This candle smells like sweet cinnamon! Equal parts sweet and spice. I would rate this candle as scented in the mid to strong range, capable of scenting at least a large room. I don't detect any hints of clove, though. Only cinnamon. Smells fresh and clean at the same time it smells spicy. Great for the holidays, or any time!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Best! It Sparkles!! Sparkling Cinnamon is one of my top favorites of Yankee Candle due to its strong, warm, and inviting throw it gives. I use it all year and excited to light it as it evokes many very good memories as well. It's strange how some smells, 1e. Sparkling Cinnamon, can remind you of certain people, places, and things from the past, and present. Sparkling Cinnamon does just that and more as it has an outstanding throw, a wonderful label and color to it, and fits any decor. You can't go wrong with Sparkling Cinnamon for the holidays or anytime of the year. It's an excellent product.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Cinnamon, but the wick is off centered and tunneling. The fragrance is nice. Nothing out of the ordinary, but just a very good cinnamon. Think sweet cinnamon gummy bears or red hots. I like that it does not have an earthy or bakery note to it. Just pure sweet cinnamon. It can also be used to accompany many other scents since it's a very neutral spice scent. I had a great burn with a nice full wax pool during the first burn since the wax wasn't as wide at the tippy top of the candle. Nice throw. Not super strong, but I could smell it, so that's a decent throw for Yankee standards. With each subsequent burn, I'm having terrible tunneling issues because the wick is not centered. Even after wrapping foil around the top, using an IlumaLid, and a hurricane, I can not get an even wax pool. Since I'm no longer able to achieve a full wax pool, the amount of throw has diminished as well.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Holiday Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a nice scent. Nice for the holidays. This candle did not burn evenly. I had to try and keep centering the wick trying to get the sides of the candle to burn. It left a lot of wax left in the jar once wick burnt out. I should have taken back to store but it’s far away or contacted customer service but really it’s just not worth the time. This rarely happens when I burn candles so maybe I just got a bad candle? I would not buy this scent again because of my experience with this candle. I’ll just try other flavors.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yankee Candles best Cinnamon Fragrance... Sparkling Cinnamon a perennial scent in my home along with North Pole and Spiced Pumpkin. Just looking at the label of cinnamon sticks covered with snow like sugar crystals tied up in a red bow makes my spirit bright! It is a warm, mellow sugared cinnamon fragrance, think, little heart candies. I do not detect any clove scent at all. If you like cloves try Cinnamon Stick which would be the pungent more serious cousin of sweet, lighthearted Sparkling Cinnamon.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed with Sparkling Cinnamon I have been a loyal Yankee Candle purchaser for years. Yankee Candle is the only candle I buy, so to say I was disappointed in Sparkling Cinnamon is an understatement. I had all three jars burning for hours and had to get up close to each to smell it. I guess this batch was bad. Hope I'm not disappointed with the next fragrance I buy.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great big cinnamon burst Cinnamon and sugar with just a slight hint of clove added to the blend for character. Cinnamon lovers will really like this candle. Somehow, it makes you feel comforted, revived, and soothed. A boomer throw and a great candle to have as one of your winter burns. A cold, unfriendly day? A warm fire, a hot drink and this candle means you’re going to feel much better. This candle does demand attention so I wouldn’t have it completing with much else such as tonight’s Chicken Laksa on the stove. However, as a bonus, this candle pairs unbelievably well with vanilla fragrances such as Vanilla Cupcake and French Vanilla and also with apple fragrances such as Sweet Apple for a classic duo. You could try marshmallow or the woodsy fragrances, too. For winter mixing, there are many choices with this candle.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the best cinnamon candle I've ever burned and I've tried many. I've purchased a lot of these candles throughout the years and will keep buying them as long as Yankee keeps making them. To me this scent is divine and there isn't another cinnamon one that comes close to it. If you are a cinnamon fan like I am you'll love it! Highly highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorites! Sparkling Cinnamon Sparkling Cinnamon is one of my favorite fragrances. It's clean, with tones of cinnamon and other fragrances. I burn this candle in the fall, Christmas, and at other times too. This is the go to candle if you want to relax and think of good things; past present or future. It just takes me to a time when my Mother and I would bake and have fun together.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the wick keeps burning out I don't know what it is, but every now and then I get a candle that's just bad! The wick barely stays lit and there is no throw because its not really burning. I keep it trimmed but I am not having any luck with this one. UGH.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has no fragrance. I was so exited to get this sparkling cinnamon candle, however dissapointed that I cannot even smell the cinnamon. I'd like to try the cinnamon stick but I am leary to try it now.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment in the product I purchased 6 large candles, out of the six three of them burn poorly, large flames (even though I have cut the wicks down, and black smoke. Very disappointing in these candles.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO Strong! Wow, this might be one of the strongest candles I've ever had! I definitely appreciate the throw (especially since so many other scents have gotten weaker over the years). The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because personally, I'm not a HUGE fan of cinnamon, so I find this scent to be just a tad overpowering. However, if you like the smell of pure cinnamon, this is the candle for you!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food scent I'm not a big fan of "foody" type fragrances but I do enjoy this one. It is VERY strong and will over power your nose in smaller rooms! Its projection and sillage is right up there with Blueberry Scone (which I love). Long story short, if you like cinnamon then this is the scent for you.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Flavor Abounds I love Yankee Candles, but this is one of my favorites due to the versatility it lends. When I was a little girl my mother and I made a lot of cookies together and most of them had a touch of cinnamon in them. This candle reminds me of the kitchen odors of making those cookies with my mother. I also love the bright red color of the candle that is so wonderful to use as accent pieces to decorate for Valentine's, Christmas, and all of the National holidays. One of my decorators told me once that you need a touch of red in each room. That is what this candle offers as well as the sweet smell of cinnamon. I swap this candle out with others during the months to create a festive decoration in my home. I love to cook in the kitchen with this candle blazing. It gives me a happy feeling and we all need happy!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a beautiful holiday scent. It’s warm, spicy, and makes my home feel so cozy. The “red hot” scent is way more prominent on cold sniff, but not as intense when burning. When burning, Sparkling Cinnamon is neither too spicy nor too sweet, but rather it gives off a feeling of warmth. It’s a classic for the upcoming holiday season!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No throw Has been a favorite for years. Recently received and was disappointed after burning for hours still can't smell!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic Cinnamon This has always been a staple fragrance in our household during the holidays. I always burn this one on Christmas Eve when we have our family come over for dinner, since this candle is accurate and true to its scent, as everyone seems to agree. I burn it in my kitchen because the scent is just appropriate and lingers throughout my entire main floor. Definitely a repurchase year after year.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant, but could use some punch. This candle reminds me of the small pot of cinnamon sticks and cloves I simmered on the stove when we had our house on the market. (It sold, so it must have been the spices - right?) Sparkling Cinnamon holds back a bit though. I would like more cinnamon and more clove. If YC pumps up the intensity then this fragrance will be one of my favorites fall through winter.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Cinnamon is my favorite Christmas scent and this does not disappoint. I think candles may be my favorite part of the season, but I burn different scents all year long. They just pull all the holiday aspects together.
Date published: 2019-11-19
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_721
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1100952E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product