Pink Sands™

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pink Sands™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1209.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_1109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1205337E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Pink Sands™

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pink Sands™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1209.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_1109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1205337E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 16)

£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 16)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
It's an exotic island escape – a beautiful mix of bright citrus, sweet florals and spicy vanilla notes

This is a Floral fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1205337E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Pink
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SCENT! I am NOT a fan of floral scents...but...this one is such a complex fragrance that it is outstanding. It is feminine, soft and relaxing, I have it in my bedroom and it enhances the decor beautifully. If you are afraid of floral scents you may want to try this one in a tart or votive and see what you think. I LOVE it! Great job Yankee Candle!!!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peaceful and relaxing :) Think pink...this soft fragrance is so relaxing and is great for unwinding after a stressful day. It will put your mind in a pleasant state of tranquility and peacefulness with its calm and inviting, sweet scent-not overpowerful. Pink Sands truthfully makes me feel happy and at-ease when i walk in my bathroom (i feel this scent suits that environment better). It also makes bubble baths ever more lovely! :) Get it!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Incredible way to tie together a room This candle completely changed the way I looked at what a candle could be. This had the ideal throw, and a really special blend of fruity and vanilla scents. It's sweet enough to be noticed, and the vanilla is soft enough to round out the fragrance for anyone who does not enjoy the scent. I love this candle!!! It is one of the several candles that I have bought recently that really reminded me why I'm so loyal to this company. I plan on keeping one of these available for whenever my mother-in-law visits LOL, It's just that good!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For someone dear to my heart... I bought this candle to burn in memory of my sister on special days set aside to honor her. I think of her every day, but burn this candle on days I wish to recall special times spent with her. I use it with some pretty candle jar shades...it makes for a nice way to reflect and think of someone who is very dear to my heart. The pink shade of this candle is just lovely as is its scent....a special way to think of her.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice nice subtle, fresh fragrence. not too strong, just nice and soft. almost relaxes you a bit. love it!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM ADDICTED! I just recently started getting into Yankee candles, and I was always reccomended this scent. I smelled it inside the store and it was just okay to me. It was nice, but it wasn't super intriguing. I recieved a coupon in the mail for a B1G1 and decided it was time to see what all of the hype was over. I lit the candle, and was so impressed! It smells fresh, floral, fruity- all at the same time. Most people say that it smells like watermelon- which it does, somewhat. But it has a slight floral note it, and a fresh/clean note as well. It's much more than watermelon, and its a bit difficult to explain. You have to try it to see how wonderful it is. It's the perfect bedroom scent. It's soft and relaxing- but refreshing as well. What really impressed me the most was the performance of the candle. It burned PERFECT. The wax pool was one of the largest wax pools I had ever seen. It was gorgeous to look at, smell- everything. I would repurchase this candle time and time again.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best scent This light floral scent is beautiful for all year round.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't get much better than this! The description is pretty spot on for this one. My favorite lines: "The perfect scent for escaping the winter blues" - the candle has a light, warm, relaxing ambiance to it. "The beautifully blended scents of the islands will captivate you and bring memories of favorite vacations rushing back" - every time I burn this candle I instantly begin thinking about all the beach vacas we've taken. In addition, the throw is pretty good. I burn it in a fairly large room and have no problem smelling it. The color is beautiful too.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Relaxing, Tropical Paradise It's hard to describe exactly how this candle smells but I think the product description from Yankee is the most accurate. I can definitely smell a combination of floral scents, citrus, and spicy vanilla and they've done a great job of blending all of these together into a wonderfully unique aroma. It's a very relaxing scent that really seems to have a calming effect. It honestly seems to mellow me out quite a bit and reminds me of an exotic island filled with flowers and other sweet and soft scents. Also, the color of this candle as well as the photo on the outside are both beautiful. I take one look at this candle and it reminds me of some far off island paradise. The throw is not super strong but neither is it weak. It's about in the middle and is strong enough to fill up both of my upstairs bedrooms. It's great to burn this scent in the summer time but it's also very nice in the colder months since it reminds you of the sweet floral scents of the warmer months to come. Yankee has created a truly wonderful candle in Pink Sands and it is one of my all-time favorites that I will always buy.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I want a light fresh summer scent. I tend to gravitate toward fruity scents in the summer, but sometimes one needs a little light and fresh to change things up a bit. Though the description mentions floral notes, I can't pick them out; it really just smells fresh to me. I like this one as a Sampler in our main bathroom (a jar would be too overpowering in such a confined space) and as a large jar in our master bedroom. This is my husband's favorite summer scent that I burn in those places. He actually put one of the jars in my basket while I was browsing.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple This is my go to candle when i dont have something specific in mind. This mildly floral, a bit musky and light...so very feminine. I burn this in my bedroom exclusively, and sometimes in other parts of the house. Anyone who ever goes by my bedroom always comments that my room smells so good. You cant go wrong with this scent, its feminine but not too flowery. All time favorite for me.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems I Stand Alone :( Based on the reviews I decided to include this one in the list of wants for a special day. I received this one and a few others as gifts. The day arrives as did this candle and could hardly wait to light it, until I did. I love the color of" Pink Sands " and review after review made me fell certain I too would love it but I found this candle to lack the luster of the rave reviews. I found it weak when lit, only when my nose was in the jar, un-lit did I remotely agree with the rest of the fans. I did not feel anything close to a vacation, nor a day at the beach. I even moved the candle to a smaller location and still nothing. I do prefer the stronger candles but this , for me at least, was less than a soft smell, it was more like a shhhhhh, hush, do not smell candle. I never desire to write a bad review of a product but felt I needed to voice my thoughts about this one. While it is beautiful ,for me it did not meet my expectations of Yankee.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sickly Sweet Wow, I really hate to be the one low rating out of many perfect ones, but I really dislike this scent. It is so artificial smelling to me and that gives it a sickly sweet smell that gives me a headache. Apart from the dislike of the actual scent, the throw is very good and strong. If you DO like this scent, it does have an excellent throw. The quality of the candle is typical Yankee Candle standard excellence. I just don't care for the scent of this.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Sands Large Jar I am writing this review for my daughter. I am a 'foodie' candle lover and never bought a candle that wasn't really food or drink scented, but my daughter wanted to try one for her room. We bought Sun and Sand and it didn't work for her so I traded it in for Pink Sands and even I must admit, she loves it and I love the scent. So fresh and clean and like being on the beach at sunset. Way to impress someone who usually doesn't like these scents!!! I am going to get her some tarts for her tart warmer as well.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love it I put it on and sit after a long day to relax to
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Wonderful! One of my favorite YCs. Another negative reviewer mentioned that this smells like Nerds candy.. It definitely has a sweet smell, but it smells really good. Reminds me of sitting on the beach while eating a piece of candy. :) While it does smell sweet, it does have a beachy fragrance as well. Next best thing to being at a beach that's 6 hours away. It has a great throw, and the photo on the jar looks very nice. Will buy again..
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't smell anything When I first got it it smelled so fresh I couldn't wait to light it. However, when I did I couldn't smell anything. Very disappointing because I was hoping that this would give my house a subtle fresh scent.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy memories!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a yankee candle fanatics. I own over 200 candles from yankee and to be honest each and every one is amazing, there is not even one that you will purchase will be a disappointment. Pink sand is our ultimate favorite, not only because it’s a beautiful pink and smells amazing, but it reminds my two little girls and I of a trip we took to Bermuda by accident lol. It smell just like the pink sandy beaches and it triggers our family vacation every time we light it. The throw is not over powering and it just has an amazing scent. There is not other candle brand that even compares to yankee. Just love, love, love our candles!!!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this scent! I have it in the large and medium candles. The gel tin of this fragrance is very nice also. Can’t go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent ever! Pink Sands is the most amazing candle i ever bought, it has such a beautiful smell and it's just enough. Not over bearing. It's the best summer scent you could get. Love this product!(:
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Sands This is definitely in my top five favorite Yankee Candle scents! Clean, yet almost fruity. Love buying this one in bulk. It produces such a good fragrance throughout the entire house!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Sands is my Favorite!!!!!!!!! I absolutely love the Pink Sands Candle Scent. It's my favorite scent so far. It makes my house smell so clean and fresh and I love clean and fresh scents in my home. Sometimes even keeping your house clean very well, you just don't get that fresh clean smelling scent that you get with Yankee Candles and with this Pink Sands Scent. I can't quite pin point as to what the scent it reminds me of but I love it. Yankee Candles have the best scented candles out of all that are on the market. I have been purchasing Yankee Candles for the past 19 years or so. I won't use any other brand what so ever. Pink Sands is such a fresh clean smelling scent and it gives me home the clean fresh scent I want it to be. I love this scent so much that if I could afford it, I'd buy it all that you have to offer. For my vehicle, my bathrooms and each and every room in my home. My husband really loves it too including my grandson. He was WOWED by the scent. I'm WOWED by the Pink Sands scent myself. I highly recommend this scent for everyone.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Pretty Scent Pink Sands is a lovely candle and one that I often give out as a gift because the scent appeals to most people. It's clean and refreshing and bright. I love this candle and burn it when I need a pick me up. I feel like I'm really close to the ocean (and that's my happy place) when I burn this candle. The throw is fine. If I burn it in a room without cathedral ceilings then I'm fine. So I take this upstairs and burn it in my bedroom on a dreary day and this really works...The scent is clean and lush and pretty. I really think you'll like this one.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMELLS SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD I love this scent. this is my favorite scent out. I use 4 candles in my living room of the same smell and you can smell this before you even walk into my house!!!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical Garden Awaits I'm a Florida girl accustomed to walking the sugary white sands of our northern Gulf beaches. Sugary sweet, tropical and floral best describes the heady scent of this area favorite. I burn this candle in my sunroom, next to my potted hibiscus and Bird of Paradise plants. It's the perfect compliment.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Scent I had originally wanted another scent that I can only assume was seasonal since I did not find it. I bought this candle based on it's popularity and I love it. I am not a fan of floral or perfume type scents and this is just lovely. A very fresh and clean scent. Will purchase again and again.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is not a review on any specific candle, just a general comment. We’ve been buying yankee candles for 30 years and it seems like the quality of your large jars has declined. They burn out a lot faster and the scents don’t seem at strong.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet, fun and carefree! I absolutely adore this candle! It has such a beautiful sweet smell. The best way I can describe it is, smelling a pink starburst candy. This is definitely one of the more girlier smells of Yankee Candle but I love it! I would recommend it if you're looking for a fun, sweet girly candle!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Smelling Candle In my opinion, this is by far the most amazing scent from Yankee Candle! I would say that it's a perfect spring/summer scent, but I love it so much that I burn it all year round. Even the men in my household, who are usually very sensitive to smells such as perfumes or aerosol sprays, love it. I've been buying it since it first came out and I haven't found a scent yet that beats it - a must try!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell I put these out now to lighten up the smell of the house because, it’s cold and wintery out. Love the smell.
Date published: 2019-02-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_1109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1205337E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product