Lemon Lavender

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Lemon Lavender is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 989.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_882
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1073481E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Lemon Lavender

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Lemon Lavender is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 989.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_882
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1073481E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 17)

£27.99 £22.39
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 17)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Clean and inviting… a powdery fresh blend of tangy lemon and sweet lavender scents

This is a Citrus fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1073481E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Purple
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing The first time I smelt this it gave me a headache and I thought it was obnoxious. However I found myself picking it up every time I go into the store, not sure why. I finally caved one day and boy am I glad I did. I have many YC candles and I love them all but this is my absolute favorite so far. I literally got about a 15 ft throw in less than 5 minutes. I could not believe that I lit this candle in my kitchen and smelled it in another room in 5 minutes, that has NEVER EVER!!! happened to me with any YC. I will forever have this in my arsenal. Warning, if you don't like strong fresh scents this may not be for you. I totally expected this to smell like furniture cleaner when burning since i'm not a fan of citrus scents or lavender individually but it is an amazing blend that works magic in any room.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Spring/Summer Scent This is one of Yankees strongest fragrances. I love it! I love it so much I have given it as gifts. It is fresh and sweet. It's like a breath of fresh air and a tall cool drink of water. I usually burn it all spring and summer but if I have the winter blues I light this one up. It will definitely take you to a happy place.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Top Pick Lemon Lavender, in my opinion, is one of the finest scents Yankee has to offer. It is reliably unchanged since the beginning of man (slight exaggeration there). But this candle with a single wick transports my ample sized guest powder room to another shore. The lemon adds a twist to the lavender and removes any kind of the musty earthy scent that sometimes lavender on it's own can impart. This scent is one for the books and has a strong throw. It burns with the same scent as the cold candle. It will always be among my favorites.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High expectations for relaxation I have Behavioral Health issues, my doctor recommend that I burn a lavender candle in my room to relax. I went to our local yankee and picked up the lemon lavender, the first day I couldn't smell anything, tried it a couple of days later nothing, I took back to yankee and expressed my frustration and she gladly replaced it. The customer service made it well worth the purse.. I have PTSD, and other conditions, I did find real lavender it works well.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT THROW! I want to start off by stating that I'm a real person writing an honest review & I'm on a budget so this was a "Luxury Purchase" for me :-). This candle is SO STRONG & more on the Lemony side than Lavender, it's a strong sugary lemon scent with a light lavender perfume undertone. I lit this candle in my bathroom with the door shut and I could smell it in the living room. I'll be honest, as much as I love the strong throw of this candle, once blown out, the lingering fragrance was too strong for me to relax and fall asleep. I will most likely use this while cooking to eliminate odors as it is very potent and lingers for a long while even after it's been blown out. I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this This fragrance has to be one of my favorites. this one is normally in kitchen and reallyrics does smell great and lasts!! one I will keep re buying!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh,sharp notes! When people say it smells like a fabric sheet or a cleaner,I say,they aren't wrong,but I love fabric sheets and I love a good cleaner with a great scent!This is a very lush scent,very strong which is always a pleasant shock with Yankee! This is just beautiful it has sharp lemon notes and a lush powdery undertone,I get weird headaches from certain scents,but not this,I always hate putting it out,and look forward to lighting again!This review is for the new looking design label,so unlike Midsummer's Night/Patchouli they retained the great strong throw!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorites This candle has one of the nicest scents and it lingers after the candle is put out
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! The scent that makes guests compliment how clean and fresh my house is! This is the perfect everyday candle scent. It's fresh and clean from the lemon scent , but with a delicate sweetness from the lavender. I can't tell you how many compliments I get from my houseguests who smell this candle and fall in love with it. It has a great throw but it's not overpowering or cloyingly sweet like some of the other lavender candles. I'm sure to always buy this scent in bulk whenever there's a sale, it's my "go-to" everyday perfect scent that makes my whole house smell "spring-time" fresh. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sour and artificial smelling I love everything lavender, and all the reviews on this scented candle. I also like that the throw is strong, but this scent is not for me. It is way too sour and artificial for me. It reminds me of a floral-lemon scented spray cleaner. It may be good if you enjoy something like that. I had to put it out after 10 minutes and open all my windows, and light up Balsam and Cedar instead. I would mail it back in for an exchange, but the shipping cost wouldn't justify the cost of the candle.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean inviting smell Love this candle, my 4th jar, and I always keep tarts on hand in this one. I like to burn this candle during and after I clean my home. It makes everything seem so much cleaner! When people walk in, I always hear them sniffing, lol, and then the "mmm, your house smells so good" and that makes me happy. The lemon is very nice it is not like furniture cleaner, and the lavender blended in, like a winning combination punch to the sniffer. Very strong throw, which I love!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect candle for housework day! This is one of the stronger scented candles I've burned in awhile. The lemon is crisp, clean and invigorating. The lavender adds a whisper of mellowness. I burn this candle in the master bathroom during the day when I'm working at home. The scent is strong enough to permeate the master bedroom, the hall and foyer.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all what I was expecting I tend to smell candles prior to purchasing, but I wanted to try something new. I like lavender and i like lemon, but the two together is not a great combination. The candle smells like soap, and not in a good "clean, fresh" way. I can't quite put my finger on this, but It just was not great at all. Now i have this candle sitting in my house on display. What a waste of money.. I much prefer the vanilla lavender, that has more of a relaxing scent. This.. Soap.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Scent This scent is the perfect way to freshen up a room. Its very clean and fills a room. Something that you can burn all year long. I even burn it with a lemon candle to amplify the scent.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No throw at all i love the cold smell of this candle..but i bought a big jar and it does not have a throw at all..i put it on for the whole night till morning..there was no throw..very disappointing..i sent it back with my oth 14 or 16 candle..im just waiting for them to receive it and refund my money back..
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent I have bought this scented candle for at least 8 years or so, everyone comments how lovely the scent is. We keep it in the bedroom, so peaceful and relaxing, calming. It is the only one i buy for the bedroom. Several people i know have now bought this, because they like the scent so much.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the lavendar? Just as the name says..a mild lemon with notes of lavender underneath. I was just hoping for more lavender. Maybe I'll try the Lavender Vanilla next, Honestly, I wish they would make a powerful simple lavender because that is my overall favorite scent, but I only buy Yankees. :)
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More Lavender Than Lemon I was looking for a lemon candle, so I thought I'd give this one a try, even though I avoid floral, perfumy scents. When burning, the lavender overpowers the lemon. Here's hoping Yankee Candle develops a new lemon-only scent!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I absolutely love this candle and would highly recommend. Strong scent but not over powering - as in you can actually smell it and even after the candle has been blown out. Deffo my fave or one of them anyway!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and Relaxing! I usually only burn florals or clean-type scents for very short periods of time in the Spring before it gets too hot here in Vegas. I love my fruits, but when I want to break up the monotony a bit, I break out my Lemon Lavender, Fluffy Towels, and Soft Blanket for awhile. I thought this one would be too strong and perfumey, but it's not--it's quite pleasant and relaxing. I love the label and the wax color on this one--it fits in well with Spring and Easter decor and adds a lovely fresh scent to your kitchen area as well.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my fave scents! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of my all time favorite scents! Something about it just makes you feel relaxed and just right-at-home. I burned one every time we had a showing years ago when we were selling our house, and every one of the agents or potential buyers commented that the house smelled so good and fresh. I truly think it helped, since we had an offer within 2 weeks at a time when it was tough to sell! Either way, I love this one and highly recommend it if you want a light, citrus-y, homey, relaxing scent!
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home made lemon cake with lavender! I recently began to like the smell of lavender, so I bought a little votive of every lavender scent I could find to test out. I wasn't really expecting much from this honestly, but it turned out to be one of my new-found favorite smells! It reminds me of my mother's homemade lemon cakes when she uses grated lemon peel, vanilla, brown sugar, and nutmeg. The lavender in the mix just adds such a lovely touch. It's soft and aromatic as well a bit sweet. Absolutely love this candle!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fragrance, Crisp and Yummy! Love, love, love this candle. Refreshes any room and fragrance is the best!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This candle is fresh & relaxing I love Lemon Lavender....it has a clean, refreshing lavender scent with hints of lemon. It is so relaxing....I use it for when I'm taking baths, snuggled up reading a book....I get major compliments when people come into my home.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clean scent This has been my “go to” fragrance for home use and gifts for a few years now. The fragrance is light,clean, and relaxing with hints of lavender and lemon. I prefer “clean” scents, and this definitely fits the bill! Love it!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uplifting Fresh and Clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been a Yankee candle girl for over 25 years, I have to confess this is a scent I always passed over. I love lemon, and I love lavender, I guess this wasn’t a seasonal one I would choose. I received this as a gift last year, and decided to give it a try. Have to confess I missed out on this scent for years. This wasn’t a seasonal one to choose, because this is one to keep on hand for anytime. This scent is airy and fresh, I found if I can’t decide on what scent to burn, this one is great to uplift and just freshen and brighten up your mood and your home. This lemon lavender has a great throw, and I will keep this one on hand.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candle fragrance is just the right amount of clean and calm! By far my favorite scent! Candle smell is true to burned scent. It is just the right amount of clean and calm! Favorite time to burn: after cooking a breakfast of eggs, bacon and biscuits.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites !! I purchased this a few years ago in early spring and fell in love with it. Smells just as described with a strong throw. Even when not lit, I could smell it when it was just sitting on my kitchen table. Sometimes I will light it for a while, then blow it out and the kitchen smells for a while. Not overpowering but just lovely!! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is hands down one of the best scents! I buy a lot of Yankee candles and this one is strong enough for a large room. I usually burn it in the kitchen. Perfect!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love lavender This is a nice fresh scent with a good throw. I think it has a nice sharp scent compared to the sweeter lavender vanilla. Have been burning this for years.
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_882
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1073481E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product