Home Sweet Home®

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Home Sweet Home® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 686.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_677
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_11597E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Home Sweet Home®

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Home Sweet Home® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 686.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_677
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_11597E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 7)

£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 7)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A heart-warming blend of aromas of cinnamon, baking spices, and a hint of freshly poured tea.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 11597E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Pink

Safety Information

WARNING
Methylcinnamic aldehyde, Cinnamal, Eugenol, Coumarin, Citral, Linalyl acetate, Octabenzone.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comforting but Subtle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This scent is great, feels homey, but not quite strong enough for my liking
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not much of a scent. I was very disappointed in this candle. You can hardly smell it when its burning.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What has changed? This has been my go to scent for YEARS. It’s always had my whole house smelling wonderful. Until now. I can not even smell the candle unless I’m standing right over it. Something has definitely changed with these candles as the throw is non exsistebt now.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would ONLY recommend this to someone that likes something you can hardly smell. Honestly, I love the smell, but it's very suttle. If you like something that smells lightly spicey and fresh, you would like this product. For myself, it's a bit too understanded for my liking. I guess I am more of a robust person. To each their own!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timeless This is a scent that is tried and true. I've bought other Yankee Candles before but I keep going back to this one for some reason. I love the scent, though recently I have noticed that all the scents are not as strong as they used to be, maybe it's my sense of smell in allergy season, I'm not sure. This scent is one of my all time favorites and therefore is simply timeless.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cannot smell any fragance I love Yankee candle and was very disappointed to find that this scent is nonexistence. To make sure I ask every member in the family (6) if they could smell the candle in the house and they all said no. Would suggest to find another scent.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the 1st scent I ever purchased 25 years ago and it is still my go to scent. I always have at least one Home Sweet Home candle in my home at all times. This scent makes my home feel cozy and welcoming. I enjoy it most often in the Fall and Winter, but I use it year round.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect cup of tea Home sweet home is a perfect cup of tea. I usually light this candle on a cold or rainy day. Home sweet home is a strong fragrance that fills my whole apartment.. Even though this a strong fragrance of cinnamon you can certainly smell just a hint of tea in the candle. I have been a fan of cinnamon and the cozier fragrances for their throw. This candle has a strong throw both when burning and upon cold sniff. This is the first time I have ever tried this candle, and I am so pleased I would certainly burn home sweet home in the large jar again, and again. Not only is home sweet home a strong cozy and inviting fragrance. Home sweet home because of the cinnamon and tea helps clear even the stuffiest of noses and clears the senses. Nice job Yankee Candle
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy comforts I believe that "Home Sweet Home" sums this fragrance up nicely. It is a delightful scent that truly reminds me of being home during the holiday season. It may be a little heavy on cinnamon, if that does not appeal to your senses, but otherwise, it is delightful. I would highly recommend it for the holiday/fall season.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Large Traditional jar candle Do not recommend this candle. Scent is nonexistent and gives off an oily combustion smell. Price is pretty expensive.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Year Round Comfort of Home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I buy Yankee candles because they are the only candles I have found that are scented right to the end of the candle. Home Sweet Home is a particular favorite. No matter what time of year, winter, spring, summer, fall, the scent of the candle brings comfort to all. Okay, didn't mean to make that rhyme, but it's so true. The scent never fails and it's so comforting, which is relaxing, peaceful, stress reducing. This scent, for me, encompasses so much, I burn it most every day.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxe Cinnamon Love this candle,the strongest note is cinnamon,but it is a very high quality cinnamon,it's not harsh like a cinnamon broom,also isn't that synthetic cinnamon that you smell in the common grocery store room sprays.The throw is perfect,very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Home sweet home A little pungent, not what I expected it to be like
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My original favorite! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This may have been the first scent of Yankee Candle I ever smelled and it was love at first sniff! This is one of those candles you can light year round to keep your house smelling warm and inviting.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Welcoming! I love this scent. It is one of my favorite YC scent so far. It reminds of another autumn scent, probably Autumn Wreath, but it's really nice. You can smell the spices, yet is not too strong. I will probably get this candle again.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Home Sweet Home has always been one of my favorite candles. It smells through out the entire house with such a nice smell. Everyone that comes in always ask what it that smell. I have three dogs and the candle stands out always.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best! I have to admit that Home Sweet Home is one of my all-time favorite Yankee candles. It has a homey, calming scent to it and just fantastic around Christmas time. I would highly recommend this candle for even every day use.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent out there.. I have been using this scented candle since the early 90's..It is my favorite and signature scent..because I am always being told by friends and family that buy yankee candles, that the smell reminds them of my home.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD LABEL Please bring back the old label! This is one of my favorite scents but unfortunately I find the new label tacky, very plain and cookie cutter, like the inside of a hotel room or the living room of anyhouse on anystreet in anytown USA, and it completely and totally changes the ambiance of the candle. I won't be repurchasing until the label is either changed or brought back.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Home Sweet Home candle is my favorite. I am a big fan of Yankee Candles and have tried many different scents. Home Sweet Home is soft, pleasant and comforting, and definitely makes me feel like home. As my daughters say, "It smells like Nana's house."
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely over bearing After reading the reviews, I ordered this online for my husband. I am not a fan of Cinnamon but many reviewers stated that it had "light" cinnamon tones and it wasn't overbearing or strong or overpowering. In my case, this wasn't true. All you smell is Cinnamon. And it's VERY strong. If you love the scent of Cinnamon, you can't go wrong with this fragrance. But if you're like me and appreciate "light" scents, pass on this one. Rather than deal with the expense and hassle of returning them (I don't have a store near me), I will be giving these to a friend.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite All-Time scent all four seasons! I purchase two of the large original glass Yankee Candles in this scent every year! It's not overly sweet smelling and not a heavy smell. It's just right!! I like other scents, but this is my favorite.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There is know scent I have been buying your candles for many years. I recently bought 4 large Home Sweet Home scent and am very, very disappointed in the release of the scent!! I keep the wick trimmed and have a flame cover> Nothing HELPS!! I will not recommend buying Yankee Candles to anyone!! To bad, because I use to enjoy them!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is NO PLACE LIKE HOME I burn Home Sweet Home often. It is a very pleasant scent. I use it in my kitchen and dining area. It does not compete with whatever is cooking. It adds to the good smells of whatever is being served.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy jar and melted candle upon delivery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The container was greasy and the candle melted when I received it. As a result I dropped it and the jar broke. Now I am unable to use the candle.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home scent! This is perfect scent for your home for any time of the year. It is warm yet light and perfect for lighting during the day or having the aroma fill your home at night. Definitely my favorite!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average fragrance This candle has an average fragrance. Not really strong enough for odor elimination, but the customer service rep was above excellent when I called about it
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite scent! I've used this fragrance for at least 20 years...particularly in the fall. I love food fragrances and this one will always be first on my list,
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Wonderful scent. It is similar to Kitchen Spice but I like this one a little better. It seems a little more mellow and homelike.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straight up Cinnamon I was expecting what the reviews said, about the calming tea scented candle...nope. This candle is nothing but cinnamon.
Date published: 2013-02-25
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_677
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_11597E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product