Home Sweet Home®

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Home Sweet Home® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 675.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_669
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_11597E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Home Sweet Home®

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Home Sweet Home® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 675.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_669
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_11597E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Summer Sale!
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 7)

£26.99 £21.59
Summer Sale!
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 7)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A heart-warming blend of aromas of cinnamon, baking spices, and a hint of freshly poured tea.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 11597E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Pink

Safety Information

WARNING
Methylcinnamic aldehyde, Cinnamal, Eugenol, Coumarin, Citral, Linalyl acetate, Octabenzone.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to this scent? This used to be our favorite scent . We had been out of it and tried some other flavors in-between. I ordered 2 jars because we missed it. Boy were we disappointed! The scent was way less intensive; it didn't even fill the small room it was in. Of course the candle burnt well (it's Yankee) but the scenting was not at all what we remembered. Extremely unhappy with this light version of what used to be our favorite.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weaker scent now but still a favorite While this cozy scent is still a favorite, I'm so disappointed that it seems weaker than it was 20 years or so ago when I first tried it. One candle burning for an hour would scent the entire first floor of my house, filling it with a warm cinnamon aroma. This was my go-to scent after a bad day. It barely scents one room now. I agree that I liked the richer red color of the past, but that's minor compared with the lighter scent. I recommend the scent for anyone who misses the days before technology took over our lives...
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This candle has a very rich scent. My first Yankee Candle many years ago was French Vanilla, and I loved it. I always asked for it as my gift for any occasion. Soon, all my friends and family were also burning Yankee Candles and asking for them as gifts. We all have our favorite scents, but we like to try others as well, so there’s still an element of surprise. My current favorite is Home Sweet Home. There was an “Undercover Boss” program I believe within the past year, and I was even more impressed. I was so pleased to see that Yankee Candle continues to grow, and wants to become even better. As I usually prefer to buy locally, I have tried some of the candles made here in Central Texas, but Yankee Candle definitely always beats out the competition. As important to me as anything, is that Yankee Candle is MADE IN THE USA! Thank you Yankee Candle!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not The Same Home Sweet Home This candle is not the same as it used to be. It is much weaker than it used to be. Two years ago this was the strongest candle one could purchase and was rich and vibrant with creamy cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove, warmed with vanilla or musk.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pool scent I have been using the Home Sweet Home large candles for as long as I can remember. Just received my order and was ready to roll. Such low fragrance that I checked to make sure my candle warmer was on. Had this happen the last time I purchased and thought it was a fluke. Guess not! Extremely disappointed as these candles are expensive. Not a happy camper!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hardly any fragrance I agree with the other reviewers, in that these candles have hardly any fragrance while burning. They have cut back on the amount of oil used in making these candles. I just purchased a large jar of Home Sweet Home' and it throws off hardly any fragrance. This scent used to be part of their House-warmers Collection, which was their strongest smelling candle line. Bye Yankee Candle, this is the last candle I buy, unless you go back to the old formula.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong cinnamon note, sweet and joyful Well, I had to try this one as it got so much positive feedback. As someone who usually isn't into cinnamon as a candle scent, I was curious to see whether I'd like Home Sweet Home. As expected, the cinnamon is rather prominent here, but what's really joyful about the scent is the sweetness of fruity tea that nicely blends in with the cinnamon component. I usually don't like scents that are too sweet, but this one still smells nice and has a good throw. Though I probably won't buy this in a larger size, I can definitely see the appeal this candle has.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happened to the scent???? Disappointed! I have been a HUGE fan of Yankee Candle, this being my favorite scent. All the candles I have bought this year do not have a scent anymore, very, very weak...as I am seeing other customers saying. This isn't the only scent I purchased, all of the other ones i bought are weak as well. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be!! I have been using home sweet home for many years since it came out it was always a very dark red very pungent smell ordered it got it today not even close and I have a candle from last year to compare it to not even close in color or smell very disappointed it is going back all three
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neme, great fragrance, long burning (large) nothing like it I have bought and enjoyed Yankee Candles' for many, many years....My first one was "Home Sweet Home" and I just bought 4 of the large ones from you...it is probably my favorite...I still use other fragrances...such as "Magnolia" and I love all the fresh scents! I usually have one Large Yankee Candle burning in each room... :) it's relaxing and makes the house smell so very good! P/S I am also the caregiver for my mother with stage 6 Alzheimer's...After a long day, my Yankee Candle on my desk is burning to create that relaxed environment... :) Betty Ann Barnett
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This use to be my favorite but the scent is barely there. Very disappointed the scent is barley noticeable and the color is very odd
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Might as well bought a plain candle Absolutely no fragrance. I've burned this candle for 3 days now and their is no fragrance. I bought three of these. Useless. Yankee Candles used to be the best. No more.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It used to be stronger.... For twenty years a favorite scent, but gets weaker now. I think Yankee Candles have given less scent as the economy struggles. Way too much money for a weak candle.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be I have have been given yankee candles the last couple years and they just don't have that same smell also they burn with to much soot.No I have not been anything like Covid sensitive as they have been saying about the smell situation. I have been getting at the least soy blend. I recently purchased yankee products and its just not the same very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a favorite This one is a disappointment to me, though others may really like the scent. The fragrance I get is cloves and not a yummy clove scent. I have tried this candle at several different places in my house and so far have not gotten any throw. Not sure why. I won't repeat this one.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-time Favorite This is my favorite Yankee Candle fragrance. This particular fragrance has been in my home in some form or another since 1997! The primary "flavors" of cinnamon, vanilla, and hot tea are subtle and blend together to make a true "Home Sweet Home". My children and their cousins grew up with this fragrance and they associate it with Cousin Fun at my house.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No scent What has happened to your products? Such a let down. I ordered 4 candles and they you can barely smell any scent. Such a disappointment. I will be finding a new candle company
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed I smelled this candle for the first time yesterday, unlit. It had a wonderful strongish scent that I fell in love with. However, after having it burn for 5 hours I could barely smell it at all. If you want to smell your candle I would not recommend this one.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Candle Scent by Yankee! I love this scent with a passion, it truly is seasonless. I always have one burning when I have company over and get many compliments on how good my house smells. I truly believe that this scent makes you feel at home. The candle burns great, lasts about a month with regular use and fill the whole house with a delicious fragrance!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandmas house This scent reminds me of a air freshener my grandma used to have. I loved it so much. It was such a nostalgic fragrance in my life. When I came across this candle I couldn't believe how much it brought me back. It's a spicy fragrance, which confuses me because thats what I use usually only during the holiday season. But it's a different spicy smell. A great suttle One that you can use all year round!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smells, long burning time. Yankee candles have to be one of the best candles ever made it out there. The smells are absolutely amazing however I I am a little prejudiced to home Sweet home the smell of the cinnamon just relaxes me and permeates the house it’s amazing. I have bought other fragrances for example I believe it’s Christmas Cookies, or Vanilla, Those are my daughters favorites. They have some pretty amazing deals and I suggest when they do have them you stock up on these candles.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall has arrived!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A visit to a country shop...with scents of Cinnamon, vanilla surrounding me like a warm throw on a chilly fall day. Home sweet home has been my go-to candle scent since Yankee Candle introduced it. I answer my front door and, immediately, the person on the other side compliments me on how lovely the inside of my home smells. All thanks to this amazing candle scent created by Yankee Candle. My mood is lifted, my home feels more homey and even my clothes smell amazing. Fall had arrived. I can see it, feel and smell it.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No throw Usually my very favorite scent and it has absolutely NO throw.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from use to be these candles had best scent,this one I just bought is VERY WEAK! I am so disapointed Has weak scent, for years I have loved the home sweet home,
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scent... I'm in love with this scent! I have never found another fragrance in a candle that reminds me more of "home" than this one. Hence the name! I look forward to lighting this candle after a long day! I love entertaining and welcoming people into my home and I truly believe this fragrance is doing the same!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not a fan the smell is very faint and does not fill the room.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Candles don't have a scent I bought Home Sweet Home, Home for the Holidays and Balsam/Cedar large jars. I love Home Sweet Home, but sadly, this year,all three scents didn't stand up to their standards. I have been a Yankee customer for over 20 years and I am confused to why? When you open the jars I can' smell the scents. It's like I am simply burning a unscented candles.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threw it out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this fragrance because of all the good reviews but I was so disappointed! It smelt so bad I threw it out! To put it nicely let’s just say It smelt like hot stale tea that someone tried to clean up with cinnamon! My whole family was like please blow it out and throw it out!
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this candle a few weeks ago and couldn’t wait to burn it! I’ve had this candle before and loved it! The spicy undertones are warm, and not over powering. The burn time is awesome too!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is fair. I've been a customer for many years. I find that the candles aroma has weaken in the last year. They do not have the strong aroma they used to have.
Date published: 2013-03-16
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_669
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_11597E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product