Christmas Cookie™

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Christmas Cookie™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 941.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_880
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115504E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Christmas Cookie™

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Christmas Cookie™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 941.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_880
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115504E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Summer Sale!
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

£26.99 £21.59
Summer Sale!
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Buttery rich, vanilla scents as sweet as holiday sugar cookies.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 115504E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Cream
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A small but delightful holiday tradition We all have traditions that we remember from our lives growing up that we carry on... purchasing one of these every year to burn from Thanksgiving on is mine. It's a scent that my children will instantly recognize and look forward to; they'll associate Christmas with this scent. I know I do! It makes our home smell so inviting, and adds to the warmth of the atmosphere. It's a classic scent that will bring you back to making sugar cookie cutouts with your mother. It's an unexpected way to bring the memories flooding back, and I look forward to it every year!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Have been purchasing Yankee for years but no more. Can't say enough how disappointed I am with fragrance (hardly any) and it only lasts for about 20 mins. (at best) I will say they burn down evenly, just no smell. Does not smell house like they use to. Price way too high for what you get. Looking for other candles.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My highest recommendation! I have purchased 16 candles from YC and Christmas Cookie is one of 6 I would give the highest possible rating. Some of the food scented candles don't really live up to their name, but this absolutely smells like Christmas cookies baking in the oven. It is a warm, rich scent of heated vanilla, butter and sugar, and the overall fragrance is mellow and slightly sweet. Of all the food scented candles YC makes, I would rate Christmas Cookie the very best!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A day spent baking! This candle has been a candle that I give as a gift to at least two people, sometimes more, every Christmas. It's what I call a "crowd pleaser." I would rate this candle as strong to very strong smelling. It will scent almost your whole home. You can actually smell butter and vanilla in the scent. I always find it makes me want to bake real cookies. Too bad real cookies aren't as calorie free as this candle.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Cookie is Delicious! The label on Christmas Cookie is perfect! It makes me happy just looking at it! This smells like perfect, vanilla sugar cookies baking around the holidays. Every year, this candle goes out with my Christmas decor and scent lineup. It wouldn't be complete without it. I also burn this with some minty, pepperminty scents and it blends beautifully!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slightly Disappointed I am kinda disappointed in this candle. This candle burns so light, I can barely smell it at all. In my small room it doesn’t seem to emit as strong of a fragrance like my other Yankee Candles. I am used to Yankee packing a punch, this one not so much. Kinda disappointed
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookies for Santa! This candle has a special place in my heart. It was my first Yankee candle. My best friend bought it for me as a housewarming gift for my first apartment. When I smell it, it brings back a flood of memories of my first Christmas in my own place. It is a warm, sweet, cozy scent. It is certainly not the strongest candle I have, but it works. This is the candle I reach for whenever I want to reminisce about my young adulthood.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Smell :/ I generally love candles and baked goods so I thought I'd love this candle. My boyfriend bought it for my birthday last month and its the large jar so i knew he'd spent some money on it. Unfortunately this candle has zero actual smell unless I'm hovering directly over it. I'm in a small dorm room so it shouldn't have any trouble filling up the room but alas it does not. My boyfriend was so excited to give it to me so I don't even have the heart to ask him for the receipt to exchange it, but I feel bad that he spent like 30 bucks for something I probably won't use that often now :/
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Family Favorite This is definitely a feel good candle. It is a very inviting, warm and comforting candle. The throw is wonderful and it fills my home with the scent of freshly baked cookies. I love this candle any time of the year but especially around the holidays.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious smell! But... I bought this and compared it to Bath and Body Works Merry Cookie. I think Bath and Body Works has a bit more throw but this one has a nice throw too, but I do have a small house. I had to take many measures for this not to tunnel. I hate tunneling, as it is essentially wasting money and wax, so compared to bath and body these candles are a bit finicky. I did buy a wick trimmer and an illuma lid which seem to help, but I didn’t need these accessories with bath and body candles. I do really like how large these candles are though, since I go through candles a lot.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! In the past I could always rely upon Yankee Candles to have excellent draw. Well, no more! This Christmas Cookie candle has no scent whatsoever! I am embarrassed that I have given 2 as gifts without burning one myself.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money Zero scent. I ordered 6 large candles and several car fresheners and not one thing I ordered had a throw. Definitely not the same Yankee Candles from years past.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Like Christmas Nostalgia! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this candle for so many reasons - its cozy, yummy scent, the familiar glass top lid, and everything it reminds me of growing up with this one scent burning nonstop during the holidays in my childhood home. The Christmas season always officially started the day after Thanksgiving when my mom would bring out a fresh Yankee Candle (Christmas Cookie) jar and light it while taking down the Autumn decorations, and putting up the Christmas ones. Such fond memories come wafting back every time I carry on the tradition and light this candle myself to begin the Christmas season!
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Christmas cookie is delicious but weak scent Love the scent but it doesn’t have much of a throw. Would be better if it was stronger.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I am so disappointed! This candle barely smells at all.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like mom is baking cookies! Christmas Cookie, this is ONE of my favorite candles! Takes me to Christmas at home with mom every time I burn it. She's made her sugar cookie dough and buttercream icing every holiday since I can remember. Now my children get in on the fun of cutting festive shapes and decorating duties. She gives me two of these candles over Thanksgiving. Surprisingly, they last through the holiday season. Pair this candle with YC Buttercream Icing and you'll be in for a sweet treat! Thanks YC for these memories in a jar.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same anymore [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been buying this scent for years and the quality continues to decrease. The scent is not as strong as it used to be and you can barely smell it while burning. Very disappointing because this is my favorite candle and it looks like I’ll have to find a replacement at another store since yankee candle hasn’t maintained their previous quality.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a huge fan Boring vanilla candle with a weak throw. Nothing to write home about.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am very disappointed this time, I purchased 2 of the Christmas cookie and there is no smell to either one ! This use to be my favorite fragrance. They have been burning for over 5 hours and no aroma at all ! I have a dollar store vanilla candle in the kitchen and I can smell it 2 rooms away. Huge disappointment this year. I do have a chocolate cake and a buttercream to light, I hope they do not disappoint.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fill the room [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I fell in LOVE with the wax melts in this sent, it filled my whole house. This candle does not do that. I can’t even smell it in an enclosed area. I am extremely upset. I can stand right over it and there is no smell. If I would have known I would have never spelt this much money on a candle and would have stuck to wax melts.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful I will be honest and say that this was intended to be a gift. I am not usually a fan of food-scented candles, and my spouse is not a big fan of scented candles period. This one earned thumbs-up from both of us. Not too heavy. Not too sweet. Just a lovely warm vanilla have-you-been-baking kind of scent. Sometimes I get tired of a big jar candle, and after it's half-burnt, it will languish in a closet, but we burned this down so far we had to hold the match with pliers to reach the wick.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad day What happened to the throw and staying power of yankee candles. Sad.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usually don't like cookie Candles but WOW! I got this one in a christmas gift basket along with an old favorite. I usually don't like cookie or cake candle smells but this one is an exception.. It adds just the right smell to my Christmas collection plus it looks nice with the others. It has an excellent throw. The whole house smells great! Last year I had it burning with Christmas Eve & Christmas Punch. The whole house smelled wonderful!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas all year long, why not? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not only great at Christmas, but all year long. This is a staple that burns every night in our home. It’s light and subtle. The perfect scent.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent in the world I’ve been buying this since it came out. SO DELICIOUS SMELLING. Just wish they didn’t tunnel. You have to burn it for about 4 hours and hope for the best.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Candle!!!! This candle only comes out at the stores for the holidays. I stock up on it for the year. I love the smell of vanilla that comes from it. I have had many people ask when they come into to house what kind of cookies am I making? This candle has a soothing smell of vanilla much better then Vanilla Cupcake which you can find year round. I wish Yankee Candle would carry this scent year round! Burning it in the summer brings back memories of Christmas.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVER GET RID OF THIS SCENT!!! After the [original] Gingerbread scent was retired (I still miss it, by the way!), this has become my new favorite, signature holiday scent. It is not overpowering the way that some "sweet" scents are, and the cream colored candle adds to the feeling of calm and peace to any holiday decor. Please never change or retire this scent! My favorite ways to enjoy this scent are in the large jar and tea lights (sadly, both are currently sold out).
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Wonderful Fragrance I love the smell of this candle. I have 2 of the large jar candles and some of the small 15 hour votive candles and the tea light candles. I have them placed on my fireplace mantle and when I light them, it fills my home with that cookie in the oven smell that is so homey and wonderful. I would recommend burning this fragrance if you are selling your home and your realtor is holding an open house in your home. I have heard that this fragrance will help sell your home. It is absolutely wonderful! I will continue to purchase this fragrance. It is one of my favorites!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent for years This scent always feels like home. Its smells just as strong each time i light the candle.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent wish it was stronger. Christmas Cookies is a wonderful bakery scent. Unfortunately, it is a light throw. My large jar had a great burn. No wick or tunneling issues. I could smell it burning, but not very strong. The scent didn't carry very far, but I could smell it if I sat next to it. I would love to see Yankee Candles with a stronger scent throw. I feel like I always need to melt a wax tart while burning a candle in order to get the desired scent throw.
Date published: 2015-10-26
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_880
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115504E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product